Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

It was a good hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014
1. Nice hotel 2. Commute to and from the hotel it you don't have a car could be a little complicated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel in suburban area

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms, good condition of property.
Cons: Fridge in room/coffee maker.
Location: Drive 15 minutes to Duesseldorf-Oberkassel for nice restaurants/cafes.
The hotel can easily be reached by Autobahn, though it is a bit outside Neuss and Duesseldorf center. It is located in a residential area. A few restaurants and a large shopping complex are close by. Our room was spacious, we had free, fast Internet access, and all facilities had been in good shape.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by MercureTeam, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review . With large joy we notice that your stay was to your satisfaction. See you again soon ! Your Mercure Düsseldorf Neuss Team
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Difficult to Find

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the least nice Mercure I have stayed in. The room was really cold and there was no way to set the thermostat (there was no thermostat!). It was really difficult to find using both Google Maps and GPS. I usually choose the Mercure because it is easy to find. There was no where convenient to eat except the hotel which was pricier than it should have been. I would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by MercureTeam, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review. We regret that we couldn't live up to your expectations during your stay. We don't have thermostats in our rooms, and also no airco. But we have a good radiator in each room and normally it takes just a few minutes and it will be very warm. If this isn't like that, our service staff is always helpful to solve this problem as quick as possible. Our restaurant is not the only one in the nearest ambience. There are also a german and an italian one 5 walking-minutes away. We know, there are some problems with the GPS and our adress. But it is something, we can't do anything to solve it. It is really a great nuisance for our guests and of course for us. But we always strive to explain the right way to our parking places as good as we can. Now we hope you will give us the opportunity to convince you to the contrary. We know, we can do this better! We would be happy to welcome you again, but until then we wish you the best and remain with kind regards from Neuss. Your Mercure team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by gareth from cheshire

did the job

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night for business, arrived very late (22:30) but was still able to get a hot meal, has small gym which isn't in listing although the outdoor pool was shut. Staff and hotel fine, a bit tricky to find down a small side street but was OK from google map directions. Would stay in again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BB from London

ample free parking

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
comfortable rooms. free internet in lobby but had to pay if you wanted it in your room. Outdoor pool was cool so best in the afternoon. Restaurant was not busy. Big supermarket nearby as well as a few restaurants. Able to open the windows in the room to cool it down,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rahul from India

Not recommended for business traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is quite no frills hotel. Even internet is charged and that too is very expensive. I would not recommend this to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chayne from Basildon, Essex, UK

Mercure Hotel , looking a little tired

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: Good price and quite location
Cons: No AC, fridge or tea/coffee making facilities
Location: Nice location, quite and peaceful
The hotel is clean and quite but looking a little tired, for a 4 star hotel they have no fridge, tea/coffee making facilities or AC and in the summer the rooms can become very hot
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The pictures were nothing like the actual hotel. The hotel was located in a not so nice neighborhood and the rooms were dirty and extremely small. Due to the condition of my room I was upgraded to the business suite which was smaller than the first room and just as filthy! I checked out and called hotels.com they reinbursed me and assisted me in getting a new room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2013 by MercureTeam, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we regret these circumstances und want to excuse us for them. We want to offer our guests a pleasant stay and a friendly and helpful service. That you get this impression of our hotel with filthy rooms etc. is not the normality and doesn't match our standards. We know, that we could make it better, so please give us the opportunity to convince you to the contrary and be our guest again. We hope, we could welcome you soon and remain until then wih kind regards from Neuss. Your team of Mercure Hotel Dusseldorf Neuss
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2013 on Hotels.com