Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by f16a2002 from Scotland

Good spotting hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was ok apart from wifi
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2014 by JODRAT01, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your time you spent in rating our services and your Feedback. We would be pleased to welcome you again during your next stay in our region. With best regards from Ratingen. Your team of the Mercure Düsseldorf Airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014
far away of absolutely everything, even the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2014
Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your time you spent in rating our services and your feedback. We are sorry for any misunderstanding regarding the location of our hotel. Usually all distances are mentioned on the homepages. Please let us know where you probably found any misleading information. With best regards from Ratingen. Your team of the Mercure Düsseldorf Airport
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading name

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Don't assume that a hotel named "......airport hotel" is close to the airport. Spent over £200 in 2 days on taxis just going to and from Dusseldorf itself
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by JODRAT01, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your time you spent in rating our services and your positive feedback. We would be pleased to welcome you again during your next stay in our region. With best regards from Ratingen. Your team of the Mercure Düsseldorf Airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Poor transport links

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was a €35 taxi ride from Airport when we went to go back we waited 40 min for bus which should have been at midday and ended up with another taxi. The Hotel is miles from anywhere but boasts good transport access but this isn't the case. The service and restuarant were good the rooms a little dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2014 by JODRAT01, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your time you spent in rating our services and your suggestions, which are very helpful for us to optimize our services. We would be pleased to welcome you again during your next stay in our region. With best regards from Ratingen. Your team of the Mercure Düsseldorf Airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by traveler

Clean with good restaurant

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Only complaint is it says Airport Hotel when it is 17 Km from the Irport
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by JODRAT01, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your time you spent in rating our services. We are sorry for any misleading Information regarding our location. We would be pleased to welcome you again during your next stay in our region. With best regards from Ratingen. Your team of the Mercure Düsseldorf Airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by JODRAT01, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your time you spent in rating our services and your positive feedback. We would be pleased to welcome you again during your next stay in our region. With best regards from Ratingen. Your team of the Mercure Düsseldorf Airport
2 out of 5
by Cat from Washington

Not An "Airport" Hotel.

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Add more than one small "throw pillow" sized pillow to the bed. Update the entire hotel. It is completely uninviting.
Location: It was difficult to find, but a few miles away was a town with a restaurant or two.
The hotel was difficult to find. The ground were overgrown and unsightly. The hotel was old, run down and smelled. The business center did not have a working printer. The room was dingy and dark. Though the bathroom was relatively clean, it still smelled of urine, and there were no amenities. Overall, it is outdated and felt like a budget hotel. In fact, we wondered if the "budget" hotel next door was a better deal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

short stay for business purposes

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: clean, nice, bright, please to stay and work. large parking lot.
Cons: Internet not included. can be ordered as an option for 24 hours.
pleasant stay, nice, clean and large room. large desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by JODRAT01, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your time you spent in rating our Services and your positive Feedback. We would be pleased to welcome you again during your next stay in our region. With best regards from Ratingen. Your team of the Mercure Düsseldorf Airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Annette from Texas

one night stay near airport

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very short stay, one overnight due to flight delay. Was a little further from airport than we would have preferred, 9 euros per person for shuttle. Nice clean room and quiet area, very good restaurant that made a special order side dish for us. Gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. All very nice for our short time there awaiting return flight to USA. Would stay again for the value, as the two nearest hotels by the airport would have cost well over double.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2013 by JODRAT01, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your time you spent in rating our services and your positive feedback. We would be pleased to welcome you again during your next stay in our region. With best regards from Ratingen. Your team of the Mercure Düsseldorf Airport