Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kleines Hotel im Randgebiet

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Sehr freundliches Personal
Cons: Duschkopf passt nicht in Halterung
Location: Stadtrand, eher ländlich geprägt
Übernachtung wg Flug am nächsten Tag mit Shuttle Service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kbh

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Ok til prisen og tæt på lufthavnen. Om til prisen og tæt på lufthavnen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modernes Hotel mit freundlichem Service

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Cons: Eine Minibar/Kühlschrank im Zimmer wäre toll.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in der Nähe vom Flughafen Düsseldorf. Ratingen ist nicht weit entfernt, auch Düsseldorf-City ist von hier gut zu erreichen.
Waren zum zweiten Mal in diesem Hotel, es gibt nichts zu beanstanden. Das Personal ist freundlich und aufmerksam. Das Hotel besticht mit modernem Design und Sauberkeit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by MDA, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre Zeit die Sie sich genommen haben unsere Serviceleistungen zu beurteilen und Ihr positives Feedback. Wir würden uns freuen Sie bei Ihrem nächsten Aufenthalt in der Region wieder in unserem Haus begrüssen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüssen aus Ratingen Ihr Team vom Mercure Düsseldorf Airport
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Dit hotel is geen vier sterren waard. Voor de prijs is het hotel ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Als Airport Hotel zu weit vom Flughafen entfernt

Posted May 19, 2015
Cons: Das Hotel trägt den irreführenden Namen Airporthotel zu Unrecht
Location: Das Hotel liegt am Autobahnkreuz Breitscheid auf der grünen Wiese. Außer 2 weiteren Hotels ist hier nichts!
Das Hotel wurde zur Übernachtung ohne Verpflegung vor einem Flug ab Düsseldorf Airport gebucht. Es liegt mit einer Straßenentfernung von 14 Km viel zu weit vom Flugplatz entfernt. Ansonsten ist es ein Hotel ohne Höhen und Tiefen
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by MDA, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast. Vielen Dank für Ihre Zeit die Sie sich genommen haben unsere Serviceleistungen zu beurteilen. Wir bedauern, dass die Lage unseres Hotels nicht ideal war für Sie, vielleicht ist die Lage unseres Hotels bei einem Ihrer nächsten Aufenthalte in der Region für Sie praktischer. Wir würden uns freuen, wenn wir Sie dann wieder in unserem Hotel begrüssen dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüssen aus Ratingen Ihr Team vom Mercure Düsseldorf Airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Für Leute , die mobil sind ok...

Posted May 15, 2015
Zimmer sauber , freundliches Personal eigentlich nichts zu bemängeln. Außer den Standort des Hotels. Nicht gerade empfehlenswert für Leute die auf öffentliche Verkehrsmittel angewiesen sind. Sehr ländlich gestaltet. Aber für den Aufenthalt absolut in Ordnung und empfehlenswert.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by MDA, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre Zeit die Sie sich genommen haben unsere Serviceleistungen zu beurteilen und Ihr positives Feedback. Wir würden uns freuen Sie bei Ihrem nächsten Aufenthalt in der Region wieder in unserem Haus begrüssen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüssen aus Ratingen Ihr Team vom Mercure Düsseldorf Airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Nice and quiet, close to the motorway.
Cons: The Free WiFi was almost non existent. Even for reading emails or online news it was too slow and seemed like it was not working.
We were traveling through Germany and needed a nice, clean and proper hotel to spend the night with our little daughter of 3. This hotel was perfect for this purpose. The only downside was the "Free WiFi". It was so slow that it almost seemed as it was not working at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by MDA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your time you spent in rating our services and your positive Feedback. We would be pleased to welcome you again during your next stay in our region. With best regards from Ratingen. Your team of the Mercure Düsseldorf Airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

très loin de l'aéroport

Posted Apr 22, 2015
l'hôtel est ok mais très loin de l'aéroport malgré son nom....! Personnel efficace et aimable
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by MDA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your time you spent in rating our services and your positive Feedback. We would be pleased to welcome you again during your next stay in our region. With best regards from Ratingen. Your team of the Mercure Düsseldorf Airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Simon from Huddersfield

great hotel, but not near the airport

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is fine, rooms are really good and the staff very friendly and helpful. Location is a little remote but that suited us as we had a car. Its a fair distance from the airport, but there was a shuttlebus running although we didnt use it. Breakfast i feel is a little steep at €16 so we only had it on the first morning. Other than that a goood hotel at a sensible price. Service would have been rated higher but the maid knocked me up at 9am on Sunday to clean the room which I thought a little early after a busy Saturday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by JODRAT01, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your time you spent in rating our services and your positive Feedback. We are terrible sorry regarding the early wake up. We would be pleased to welcome you again during your next stay in our region. With best regards from Ratingen. Your team of the Mercure Düsseldorf Airport