Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LND

Nice hotel but far from the main airport

Posted Sep 23, 2014
It was good. Nice facilities and everything was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by JODRAT01, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your time you spent in rating our services and your positive Feedback. We would be pleased to welcome you again during your next stay in our region. With best regards from Ratingen. Your team of the Mercure Düsseldorf Airport
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not convenient

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: the staff
Cons: the name of the hotel is main thing!
Didn't realise this hotel is nowhere near the airport, change the title of the hotel please!!! It's very misleading! Reason I wouldn't recommend it to anyone is because it's not near anything-so not ideal for tourism or business and there are nicer hotels if you just want a leisurely break. Staff were lovely though. Comfortable room, but in need of updating and nice selection for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by JODRAT01, Hotel Management
Dear Guest,thanks a lot for your time you spent in rating our services and your feedback. We are sorry for any misunderstanding regarding the location of our hotel. Usually all distances are mentioned on the homepages.Please let us know where you probably found any misleading information.With best regards from Ratingen.Your team of the Mercure Düsseldorf Airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by f16a2002 from Scotland

Good spotting hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was ok apart from wifi
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2014 by JODRAT01, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your time you spent in rating our services and your Feedback. We would be pleased to welcome you again during your next stay in our region. With best regards from Ratingen. Your team of the Mercure Düsseldorf Airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014
far away of absolutely everything, even the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by JODRAT01, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your time you spent in rating our services and your feedback. We are sorry for any misunderstanding regarding the location of our hotel. Usually all distances are mentioned on the homepages. Please let us know where you probably found any misleading information. With best regards from Ratingen. Your team of the Mercure Düsseldorf Airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2014
Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your time you spent in rating our services and your feedback. We are sorry for any misunderstanding regarding the location of our hotel. Usually all distances are mentioned on the homepages. Please let us know where you probably found any misleading information. With best regards from Ratingen. Your team of the Mercure Düsseldorf Airport
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading name

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Don't assume that a hotel named "......airport hotel" is close to the airport. Spent over £200 in 2 days on taxis just going to and from Dusseldorf itself
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by JODRAT01, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your time you spent in rating our services and your feedback.We are sorry for any inconveniences regarding the distances, it would be helpful for us to know via which platform you reserved your room to check if there are misleading informations. We would be pleased to welcome you again during your next stay in our region. With best regards from Ratingen. Your team of the Mercure Düsseldorf Airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by JODRAT01, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your time you spent in rating our services and your positive feedback. We would be pleased to welcome you again during your next stay in our region. With best regards from Ratingen. Your team of the Mercure Düsseldorf Airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Poor transport links

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was a €35 taxi ride from Airport when we went to go back we waited 40 min for bus which should have been at midday and ended up with another taxi. The Hotel is miles from anywhere but boasts good transport access but this isn't the case. The service and restuarant were good the rooms a little dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2014 by JODRAT01, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your time you spent in rating our services and your suggestions, which are very helpful for us to optimize our services. We would be pleased to welcome you again during your next stay in our region. With best regards from Ratingen. Your team of the Mercure Düsseldorf Airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by traveler

Clean with good restaurant

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Only complaint is it says Airport Hotel when it is 17 Km from the Irport
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by JODRAT01, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your time you spent in rating our services. We are sorry for any misleading Information regarding our location. We would be pleased to welcome you again during your next stay in our region. With best regards from Ratingen. Your team of the Mercure Düsseldorf Airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by JODRAT01, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your time you spent in rating our services and your positive feedback. We would be pleased to welcome you again during your next stay in our region. With best regards from Ratingen. Your team of the Mercure Düsseldorf Airport
2 out of 5
by Cat from Washington

Not An "Airport" Hotel.

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Add more than one small "throw pillow" sized pillow to the bed. Update the entire hotel. It is completely uninviting.
Location: It was difficult to find, but a few miles away was a town with a restaurant or two.
The hotel was difficult to find. The ground were overgrown and unsightly. The hotel was old, run down and smelled. The business center did not have a working printer. The room was dingy and dark. Though the bathroom was relatively clean, it still smelled of urine, and there were no amenities. Overall, it is outdated and felt like a budget hotel. In fact, we wondered if the "budget" hotel next door was a better deal!