Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

God value for money!

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Location: Ganz weit draussen - man kan da nur schlafen..
Airport Hotel ist etwas "weit geholt" - liegt weit von flughafen..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DK

Stille og fredeligt

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Hotellet er stille og fredeligt beliggende i ingenmandsland. Hurtigt at komme til Düsseldorf.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Südwestdeutschland

Schon bessere Mercure-Hotels erlebt

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Vermutlich kann man das Hotel als Ausgangspunkt Richtung Flughafen ganz gut nutzen. Für Besucher von Düsseldorf und Umgebung ist es wenig attraktiv.
Cons: Es fehlte schon an Duschhandtüchern, was aber vermutlich auf einem Versehen beruht. Parkplatz sollte nur für Dauerparker kostenpflichtig sein.
Location: Das Navi zeigte den Standort mit "offroad" an, womit alles gesagt ist. Es ist natürlich nicht allzu weit (mit dem Auto!) nach Düsseldorf oder Ratingen
Das Haus befindet sich mitten im Nirgendwo, dennoch sind 4 Euro für den Parkplatz zusätzlich zu berappen. Die Ausstattung (ohne Minibar, Schuhanzieher, keine Kopfkissenauswahl) hat eher Ibis- als Mercure-Standard und ist auch schon nicht mehr ganz taufrisch. Schon baulich erinnerte das Ganze eher an ein Motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom E

Dichtbij vliegveld zonder geluidsoverlast.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Hotel was makkelijk te vinden. Baby bed was kapot. Jammer dat er geen NL zenders zijn. Kussens waren erg klein. Verder goede veilige parkeerplaatsten, lekkere bedden en goede wifi!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by JODRAT01, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your time you spent in rating our services and your positive Feedback. We would be pleased to welcome you again during your next stay in our region. With best regards from Ratingen. Your team of the Mercure Düsseldorf Airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Münster

Alles allen sehr korrekt.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Sehr nah am Flughafen. Würde jederzeit wieder hier einchecken. Das Restaurant ist hervorragend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gratis WIFI! Die het vervolgens niet doet.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Cons: Wifi die het wel doet.
Net hotel met mooie ruime kamers. Alleen is het vervelend als de gratis WIFI niet werkt. Zeker als je nog een paar uurtjes werken in had gepland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by JODRAT01, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your time you spent in rating our services and your positive Feedback. We are working to improve our W-lan in the futureWe would be pleased to welcome you again during your next stay in our region. With best regards from Ratingen. Your team of the Mercure Düsseldorf Airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Ok hotel to stay.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Hotel is out in the middle of no where. But is ideal where my work was located. There was no wifi internet for 2 days as this was important for my work. When it does work it's very slow. The shuttle service was fantastic as it will save you money on a expensive cab fare to the airport and back. Just remember to book 24 hours in advance. Out of work there is not really much to do around the area. It would be good to see other activities that could be offered by the hotel to make it more interesting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by JODRAT01, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your time you spent in rating our services and your positive Feedback. We are working to improve our W-lan in the futureWe would be pleased to welcome you again during your next stay in our region. With best regards from Ratingen. Your team of the Mercure Düsseldorf Airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

空港に近いホテル

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Cons: 駐車場代金がWEB上にはありましたが、課金されませんでした。 駐車場の入口の自動のバーも動かないように止めてあるので、もう使っておらず、課金もされないのかもと思いました。
ヨーロッパには珍しく、フロントの方がとても印象が良かったです。 デュッセルドルフ中心(日本人街)からは15分ほど時間がかかりますが、静かでとてもよかったです。 近くにスーパーマーケットやマックもあり、夕飯や朝ごはんの調達もできます。 ちなみにドイツのマックは日本に近い値段で安くて便利です。
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by JODRAT01, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your time you spent in rating our services and your positive Feedback. We are working to improve our W-lan in the future We would be pleased to welcome you again during your next stay in our region. With best regards from Ratingen. Your team of the Mercure Düsseldorf Airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Net en goed hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by JODRAT01, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your time you spent in rating our services and your positive Feedback. We would be pleased to welcome you again during your next stay in our region. With best regards from Ratingen. Your team of the Mercure Düsseldorf Airport