Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Siao Hui from Singapore

Fantastic service and clean room!

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, the buffet breakfast was nice and the hotel is near to a tram station. Convenient!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom from USA

good place to stay during trade show

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with easy access to public transportation. Within 30 minutes of trade show via tram and underground. Neighborhood has limited restaurants available within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kidd from uk

great room

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
room was very clean and comfy. the pillows were a tad too soft but otherwise good. if u plan on staying out really late than its a bit out of the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet, great kitchen

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: The food was excellent.
Location: The old city and Rhine river outdoor eateries were great.
It was a very nice, quiet hotel. Staff was very courteous and dedicated. The desk staff was able to answer all my questions including how to use the tram line and buy tickets. The cleaning staff was very thorough and left the room in immaculate condition. The kitchen prepared the best food within 3 miles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denise from LA

outside of the city; very comfy!

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only thing missing was free internet. Otherwise, great stay in a very clean & comfortable room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is not a 4 star hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: The room and the bathroom were quite comfortable and clean. Also, the hotel is located 5mins walk from the nearest tram station and it is only 10 mins
Cons: The hotel should provide free WiFi in all areas. Also, things like adaptor and pick up and drops from and to the airport should be free.
Location: The hotel is located 5mins walk from the nearest tram station and it is only 10 mins.
I stayed at Mercure Hotel from 24/08 to 26/08. I was disappointed with the hotel facilities, because I was expected a 4 star hotel to have free WiFi to all areas, including rooms. Instead of this, I was suprised to see that there was only one computer in the common area. It was also inadmissible that there wasn't a free service for pick up and drop from and to the airport. Also, it was unacceptable that I have to pay 10 Euros for an adaptor in a 4 star hotel. I have traveled to many countries and I have stayed to 3, 4 and 5 star hotels and I have never faced those issues. The majority of staff were quite friendly except of one lady, who seemed quite unhappy to serve us. Beside the negatives, the room and the bathroom were quite comfortable and clean. Another advantage is that the hotel is located 5mins walk from the nearest tram station and it is only 10 mins from the town centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Daniel S. from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Clean hotel, no wifi, far from downtown

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel and hotel room were great! It was clean and the room itself was a very good size. There was a charge for wifi. There was a business computer in the lobby to use for free, but the computer is super laggy and sluggish. If you want to go to downtown area to go out for dinner or night life, you will need to take a 10min or so taxi ride. The hotel is also about 10-15min cab ride away from the DUS airport. The area itself where the hotel is located is really quiet. The shower and sink had great water pressure. The staff were very professional and spoke English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by morris from scotland

We stayed for 5 night !!!

Posted Aug 28, 2013
We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. It is close to the tram network/bus routes and main train line to the airport. You can get to the centre of Dusseldorf in 10 mins The staff are very helpful and speak perfect English ( my german is not to good ), The bedroom was of good size with all mod -cons.My only negitive point about the hotel is that you must pay for wi-fi. Although it is free at the receiption area. We will use this hotel again