Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by estherfrom bilbao

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: Sin duda su ubicacion
Cons: Desde luego el desayuno. No es variado y encima es carisimo
Location: Muy cerca de todo. Zona bastante tranquila
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
ist O.K.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by janfrom dusseldorf

niet duur in het centrum

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
verblijf was minimaal, een sober maar schone kamer: als je het hotel alleen maar nodig hebt om te slapen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: Good location for the main station and the main shopping areas.
Cons: The advertised mini-bar didn't work and not enough plug sockets, the TV remote didn't work either.
Location: Main rail station close by and tram stop on the street. Also several supermarkets, bakeries and take aways either on the same street or near.
Overall, cheap and cheerful, well placed for travel and plenty within walking distance of hotel. Reception staff speak several languages. Yes there are Sex shops nearby but I've always found it a safe area to be after dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonfrom London

Lovely place, great location

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: The room was spacious and comfortable. Clean, and the bath was modern. Excellent value!
Cons: fix the shower head. I did not have breakfast in the hotel, but it looked heavy on sweet things
Location: The location, between the Hauptbahnhof and Konigsallee, was outstanding.
The room was big and clean, the bed comfortable, the bathroom spacious and modern. My only criticism is that the bracket for the shower-head was broken, so it could only be used hand-held, not wall-mounted. Lots of hot water, lots of TV channels. The refrigerator was a bit too well hidden in the desk --- I did not realise it was there until my last night. The fire escape was a ladder down the wall rather than an stairway, so might be a problem for the il or disabled.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

zimmer sehr klein und sehr laut

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: nettes mitarbeiter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Strollerfrom North East England

Typical European hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: The convenient location
Cons: Rooms could be larger, but without severe structural alteration this will not be possible.
Location: The Aldstadt where there are numerous good pubs and restaurants.The Rhine embankment and Rhine Tower.
Typical Eurpoean hotel with fairly small basic and clean rooms. Typical European buffet breakfast for 8 euro, which proved reasonable value having gone outside for breakfast on one occasion. Short walk from the railway station and convenient enough for the old town (Aldstadt). We tend not to spend a lot of time in hotel rooms and as a convenient and adequate base it was fine. The free Wifi worked without any problem.The staff all spoke excellent English and were very helpful. I would be happy to stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rob Dfrom Calgary Canada

Great for the price

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I wanted a cheap room for a couple of nights, and this hotel came through for me at $50/night (single room). While the room is pretty basic, that's all I needed. It was clean and the service was good. Great value for only $50/night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

iş seyahati için çok iyi/

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Eğer az maliyetle ulaşıma ve merkeze yakın bir yer düşünülüyorsa süper bir yer. kendimi çok rahat hissettim personeli de bir o kadar mükemmel.