Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable rooms in the old city

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Large clean rooms
Cons: Access. The entrance is narrow, An elevator would be nice.
Location: There is no need for a car, excellent shopping and eating within easy walking distance. 200m from great views along the Rhine. An easy 40 minute walk
Very large, clean comfortable room right in the middle of the old center of Dusseldorf.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY BAD HOTEL

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Very bad hotel, they are liars no wifi and also they charged me for my car during my stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Bar staff was phenomenal & always had a smile, remember your name after first visit.
Location: Good public transport location.
Check in staff less than friendly, professional & efficient, but no smile. Bar staff was phenomenal & always had a smile, remember your name after first visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from London

Good, clean hotel but wireless in the rooms please

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Clean, modern, close to train line and halfway between airport and the main train station.
Cons: Wireless in the rooms
Location: Seemed to be a commercial district (we were going to a birthday party of a friend who lived nearby) but the train into the main station took 10 mins
A good sign that the only cause for complaint is wireless connectivity in rooms. There is cable internet but these days many people are travelling without laptop that take cables...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My Experience

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Very comfortable clean hotel. Rooms are very well equipped. Hotel bar offers good selection of food and has very friendly staff. Ideally located for exploring Dusseldorf.
2 out of 5
by Meg from Bangkok, Thailand

Disappointing

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Speed of internet.
Location: Location is good and convenience.
the hotel was very disappointing, especially with the staff. They did not seem to care and were not friendly at all. There was a major problem with the internet (it didn't work) and as this is a business hotel I was very surprised when I called the front desk only to be told "well it's free and the hotel is sold out so that is why it doesn't work"! Not the answer I was expecting.
2 out of 5
by Irene from California

Standard NH hotel. Bad location.

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: just about everything
Location: Until construction of rail station is completed, which is not a minor project, nothing to do at hotel location and difficult to go elsewhere.
Although advertised as convenient location to city, due to reconstruction of railway station, VERY INCONVENIENT. Location has absolutely NOTHING to offer except small market. Would not recommend especially in a city that has plenty of better accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julian

Nicely located near an S-bahn stop.

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Shiny, classy, spacious. Near enough to the airport.
Cons: 17.50 euros for a breakfast buffet is exorbitant. WiFi in the rooms.
Location: I just overnighted and moved on to Dortmund.
Everything was great......except the S-bahn station is under renovation and the staff seemed to think that this meant there was no S-bahn service. They recommended a complicated a bus-tram route with two transfers. Fortunately, I ignored them and went to the local station and got down to the city center with no problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GW

Good for short business trip

Posted May 1, 2013
Clean nice new feel to lobby and bar area. . Staff were attentive. Breakfast was an outrageous price and they were not prepared to negotiate.