Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrogate

Clean accommodation

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Near station a bit noisy but location excellent
Cons: Bedroom furniture excluding bed angle of TV
Location: Ideal if you want to be near station or trams to Rhine
Clean large room bed comfortable furniture looked about 50 years old Cain chairs very uncomfortable to sit in TV at od angle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Good hotel for a short break

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: It's location to the train station as we used the train quite a bit, the rates were excellent and our room was superb.
Cons: The choice for breakfast was quite limited, also the fact that there was only one lift meant a bit of waiting around.
Location: Location suited us as it was close to the train station. A few cafes and bars nearby, however a 20 minute walk and you are in the Altstadt.
Hotel is close to the main railway station, yet surprisingly quiet. The room we had was excellent, plenty of room, free Wi-Fi and very clean. The staff generally were excellent and couldn't help us enough, there were one or two exceptions, but overall we were very happy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel in the city centre

Posted Jul 25, 2014
The rooms are very small but clean, no aircon. Dont leave bottles or anything worth pfand in rooms, ours were still taken by cleaning staff regardless of being well hidden. Problems with the room were fixed quickly without fuss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by travel everywhere from Virgin Islands

nice hotel in a bad neighborhood

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Probably would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located near the train station which is very convenient. I booked a queen size bed but it turned out to be two twin beds..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric from Usa

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very god stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mar P. from Tyrone, GA

Just okay

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is small with tiny elevator. A short distance walk to the main station which is a big plus for us. I stayed in other 4-star hotels in Germany over the 2-week period we were there. This one is more like a 3-star or a 3.5 at most. For what I paid,I think this hotel is just okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicola from England

Decent hotel close to the main train station

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Staff,cleanliness and breakfast.
Cons: Furnishings in the rooms
Location: 3mins walk from the main train station to which you can get a 5min underground tram into the town centre. Perfect!
The best thing in this hotel was the friendly and helpful staff! Rooms were fine and clean, although in need of some TLC - i.e.my bedside lamp didn't work and the large lamp had a really stained lampshade! For some reason the safe didn't work although the staff were quick to repair/help the twice it broke but we ended up not using it. The rooms were nice and warm so we kept our window open during the night meaning the traffic was very loud - didn't bother me as I sleep through anything, plus the beds were really comfy but I imagine others would need earplugs to help get to sleep. Breakfast buffet was great - plenty of choice of cereals, rolls, breads,spreads and other toppings. All in all we very pleased with the hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Nicola, Thank you for your review and your kind words, regarding your stay in our Hotel Madison. We have gladly passed your positive comments to our employees. We hope to welcome you again as our guest soon. Sincerely Yours Madison Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Scotland

dusseldorf stagger

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
great hotel, receptionists were awesome, helped with any queries. Had a brilliant time in dusseldorf! excellent hotel would recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for your nice review. We are delighted that you had a nice time in Dusseldorf. We would be glad to welcome you again. Faithfully Yours Madison Team