Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simpel hotel in het centrum

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Locatie, loopafstand van het centrum.
Cons: Het bed!
Locatie is een beetje een sloeberige buurt, maar hotel is op loopafstand van het centrum. Check-in ging heel snel en personeel was behulpzaam, sprak goed Engels en was vriendelijk. Kamer is zeer verouderd, slecht en klein bed (leek wel een twijfelaar!) en badkamer erg krap, waardoor je er met moeite in komt. 's Nachts meerdere malen wakker geworden door andere luidruchtige hotelgasten, aangezien het een erg gehorig gebouw is. Ontbijt was prima.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houten

Prima hotel, niet ver van het centrum

Posted May 17, 2015
Location: 10 min lopen tot konigsallee, 20 min naar altstad
Prima hotel met uitstekende prijs kwaliteit verhouding. Ontbijt was prima. Genoeg keus met broodjes, beleg, yoghurt, etc. Was geen airco op de kamer, maar voor het slapen gaan alle ramen helemaal open en was het zo afgekoeld! Aan de straatkant kan je last hebben van verkeer, maar met het raam dicht hoor je niks meer. Bed was aan de harde kant, maar het ligt er aan wat je gewend bent. Wij zijn hier twee nachten geweest. Met maximaal tien minuten lopen op de koingsallee. Altstad op 20 min lopen. Nogmaals uitstekende prijs kwaliteit verhouding. Niet al te duur, maar voor de prijs uitstekend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essex

Hotel in central position.

Posted May 17, 2015
The hotel is clean but basic. It suited my needs perfectly as I only needed a base as I explored Düsseldorf with my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Liverpool

Nice hotel

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The staff were very pleasant and helpful
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities would have been nice
Location: Close to station and a 10 min walk to Altstadt
A nice hotel, basic but clean. It was a pleasant stay and the staff were all helpful and friendly. Would have been even better if there had been tea and coffee making facilities in room. Close to station and a 10min walk to Altstadt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

zentrales Stadthotel.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: check-in/out schnell, Frühstück gut, Zimmergröße
Cons: etwas gründlicher Staub wischen.
Location: fußläüfig zum HBF und zur City/Altstadt
Zimmergröße ist gut. man hat alles, was nötig ist. Es ist keine Luxushotel, aber für einen kurzen Citytrip ausrecihend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

駅に近くていいホテル

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: 駅から近かったこと 朝食付きでおいしかったこと
食事もおいしくて、スタッフの対応が親切でよかったです。 そして何より、中央駅から比較的近く、何かと便利でした。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel on a great location

Posted Apr 3, 2015
The hotel is old but it offers the basic package you need (bed, some space and a private bathroom). The rate for was great + I had breakfast and free Wi-Fi in the room. All in all a positive experience. Recommend for this price point.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom birmingham

Budget hotel, cheap as chips

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Close to Central station. Very cheap.
Cons: State of rooms, need updating.
Location: Good location.
Close to main station, 5 minute walk tops, 10-15min walk to old town. Mostly Turkish in local area. Plenty of food close by. Hotel was very cheap so not to many complaints on standard. Clean room. Very basic. Just english news tv channels. All other channels foreign. Breakfast buffet was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Einmal und nie wieder

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: ?
Cons: Alles
Location: Fragwürdige Gegend mit drittklassigen Etablissements.
Die Photos spiegeln nicht den tatsächlichen Zustand des Hotels wieder! Sich stapelnder Sperrmüll vor dem Haus. Ziemlich heruntergekommenes teilweise kaputtes Mobiliar, Schimmel in den veralteten Bädern, Kaputte Steckdosen, schlechte Reparaturarbeiten an Steckdosen und Lampen, schmutzige Böden, versiffte Sessel und Stühle in den Zimmern. Das einzige was einigermaßen dem Standard entsprach waren die Fernseher. Das Frühstück war relativ gut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D.R.

A few blocks from Dusseldorf Central Train Station

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Our bathroom was very small. We were not sure if we were in the right hotel since outside it reads Hotel Plaza instead of Novum...
Cons: Bigger bathroom.
Location: Great shops and places to eat and not too far from the old town.
We like the location of this hotel, few blocks walking from Dusseldorf Central Train Station and a few minutes driving to the airport. It has many restaurants and shops near by and the old town is not too far. We walked most of the time to get around. Breakfast is excellent as well as Internet. The staff is excellent! We would stay there again.