Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Reggie from Sydney

Good hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, great service, helpful, good size rooms
Cons: Nothing to improve on
Location: Soccer stadium BV04
I needed something close to the football fields for u19s tournament over Easter weekend. This was perfect. Just a 4 minute walk to the ground. Public transport handy to get into town. No outside cafés nearby but I need walking distance to soccer so was very happy with my choice of hotel. I arrived early at 9am and got my room key straight away even though checkin was 3pm
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2014 by RadissonBlu, Hotel Management
Dear Reggie, thank you very much for choosing to stay at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Düsseldorf and for taking the time to post this great review. It's nice to hear that you had a good time here in Düsseldorf. I am really glad to read that your check in was done before 3pm because you are arriving from far away so you can use your time for relaxing and come down from your long, long flight. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours sincerely, Erich Bänziger, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from Aberdeen Scotland

Nothing special, nothing bad

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Location is good. Has a nice pool.
Cons: Room and hotel was too hot for me. Slept with the window open because I couldn't lower the temp any more.
Location: See above
The room was clean and generally in good order. Breakfast buffet was good but not special. Location is close to the river and a nice walk to the center of town or a short taxi ride. Airport is also fairly close. The staff were all polite and efficient. Price was a little high. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2014
Dear Chris, thank you very much for taking your time to post your review. I feel really sorry that we couldn't leave a special impression. But I am definitely pleased to read that you felt well during your recent stay with us. It's nice to hear that you'll stay with us again. Thank you for your kind and honestly feedback. Yours sincerely, Erich Bänziger, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stan from swindon uk

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: the hotel is comfortable and clean and the staff fairly professional and pleasant, we would stay here again..
Cons: the tv channels are mainly foreign with only bbc world/cnn in english which after 30 minutes or so get very boring.. having bbc1 would be a bonus..
we stayed here for the xmas markets..you can stroll to the town centre in about 40 minutes and there is a tram more or less straight in front of the hotel which costs a few euros for a one way trip.. we drove and used the supposed secure underground car park which we found that anyone could enter and potentially damage your car.. also the carpark is at the side/back of the hotel and there is no direct entry so you have to walk around to the front to enter the hotel.. a buffet self serve breakfast was included in our room price and we found it to be one of the best that we have encountered..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice hotel with very good location for messe fair

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: location to messe free wifi
Cons: no steam bath in health club
Location: it is ideal location as metro is just outside
Staff were very friendly with an excellent arnold restaurent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Suzie from London

Quiet location and helpful staff

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, hotel was adequate but not great. We stayed in a business class room at the front of the hotel which was large and pleasant and very quiet.. Only complaint was that there was no kettle or milk, though they did have a Nespresso machine. I don't drink coffee though! Hotel was situated in a nice, quiet area but it was a long walk to the old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from LA

Nice overnight in Dusseldorf

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: The staff, the facilities - everything.
Cons: Bit quicker on the food service at dinner.
Location: Out of town but close to the Rhine River and right on a tram stop so easy to get back in town if that is what you want.
Needed to stay in Dusseldorf the night before flying back to the states. Great place for such a stay. Updated rooms, very clean, exceptional staff - all very friendly (little slow in the dining room for dinner, but only slip up). Would recommend it unconditionally to anyone looking for a nice stay in Dusseldorf. Not that close to the night life area, but we weren't interested in that, just wanted a good night's rest before a long day of travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff from Seattle

Great for business

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Clean hotel with nice design elements as a plus. Efficient staff. Great breakfast.
This hotel ticks all the boxes for a business trip - great facilities, wifi, good cafe for meetings, excellent and efficient staff, but adds the plus of just a bit of design, updated rooms and a great location (albiet good restaurants are a taxi ride away, versus a quick walk). Not the place I might take my family for a vacation around Germany, but for business this is a favorite in Europe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 9, 2013
Great business hotel, very clean and friendly stadd