Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Rene from Irvine, CA

Decent, but a few challenges

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Breakfast buffet
Cons: A/C in the rooms, parking, gym, WiFi
Location: Close to the airport
I'll be brief: the hotel is nice inside and has a good breakfast buffet. But here are a few issues I ran into: - The parking garage was full and closed; the 10 parking spots in front of the hotel were taken and there was only street parking or parking around the building most of which is blocked by companies in the same complex. Everything was very tight. Had to take all my luggage around the hotel to check in. - Rooms are nice but there's no air conditioning and no safe. It was quite hot and sticky. - There's NO FREE INTERNET except for the lobby (or so is the rumor; I didn't try it out. Disappointing there wasn't any in the room! - The lobby was very crowded in the evening and I'm not sure if there was some weird Yuppie convention or what, but it kind of turned into a loud disco at night. - The workout room is right next to the sauna and the A/C didn't work, so the workout room itself turned into a sauna as well with no air circulation. Almost fainted on the treadmill. The TV didn't work either. Would I go back? I'm' not so sure...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not modernised.

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Needs to be totally refurbished.
Location: Nothing nearby except the airport and a couple of businesses like LG.
An ageing hotel with no air-conditioning. Some rooms are very noisy, being above the kitchen where the staff have a sitting area, and they smoke and chat to the small hours. In hot weather the rooms are stifling.
2 out of 5
by Armando from Miami, Florida

Normal Hotel, Good Staff

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: No Business Center, so you can't at least have one computer available.
Location: N/A
For one night close to the Airport, it is normal Hotel
2 out of 5
by Mary Jo from Grand Rapids, MI

Shabby hotel close to airport.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Location and nice bar menu. The food was delicious.
Cons: New carpet, furniture and wall paper could make this a nice hotel again. Staff was not eager to help with no sign of a manager on site.
Location: Good proximity to airport. Nothing to do in the area and no restaurants nearby.
When we entered the lobby of this hotel we were immediately struck by the worn carpet and furnishings with obvious holes. The hallways and our room were in even poorer condition. Our room was terribly hot and we were told by the front desk there was nothing they could do. The hotel also smelled like they were having a sewage problem. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by G & S from Canada

Surly Reception.

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The unfriendly and surly reception desk personnel provided an unwelcoming atmosphere on check in. There was no parking available at the hotel.The management of the hotel permitted the main entrance to be obstructed by a rowdy hoard of people, smoking. It was very unpleasant to pass through. The advertised internet access in the lobby was not available and my request to have it re-established was ignored. The hotel is located in an area of office buildings with no outside services accessible except by car or taxi. On a positive note, the room was clean, comfortable and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from darlington uk

good price for a nice room

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
this is the second time at the hotel it was quiet at the weekend i suppose its busier through the week the room was nice clean and comfortable
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com