Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JM from Switzerland

aging

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
A bit disappointed about the staff and how disinterested they are in helping their customers. Furthermore, maintenance should be performed on almost all amenities with the hotel (starting at the underground garage door SLAMMING shut, continuing to smelly bathrooms due to 'plumbing issues' and so on) This was my fifth stay in this hotel and i really need to make up my mind, if there is going to be a sixth
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lynne from Hexham

Lovely inside and near station

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We used this hotel as a base for visiting Christmas markets in nearby towns. It was very convenient, staff were very helpful, breakfast was good (but a little on the expensive side), WiFi in reception worked, parking was undercover and free and the rooms were comfortable and quiet. Only thing missing was a coffee machine in the room- but this is typical for Germany!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Stewart from UK

Ok hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed on the second floor and the corridors are tired and dated but the room was ok. No free.wi-fi or coffee in the rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony

Beautiful, quite, clean, confortable

Posted May 12, 2013
I love this hotel, it's low cost at the time we stayed, free internet, free parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from England, UK

Nice

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Pros: Very helpful staff for a non German speaker.
Cons: the cost for certain items could have been less
Great location, friendly and helpful staff. The room was clean and the room price was good. The only thing I wish for as that I could have stayed longer and the price for parking and breakfast where a little lower..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent service, good location.

Posted Jul 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed it very much, and I will be back next time I am in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wynyard,UK

Relaxa Ratingen City Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in lovely town on the outskirts of Dusseldorf, excellent value for money. Reception staff were extremeley knowledgeable and always very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vecchi from Ankara, Turkey

Without a car life is difficult..

Posted Jan 18, 2011
Transportation is a major concern without a car.. If you are to go downtown Duseldorf, Taxis are quiet costly, S-bahn train station is 2 km away, and You must take a taxi or public bus to reach Trams at Ratingen Mitte.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

It was OK.

Posted Oct 5, 2010 on Hotels.com
Nothing really special - but OK. The overall condition of the Hotel was not like a 4 star rating. The carpets in the corridors are worn. The room was small - but clean. The surcharge for sauna are 5 Euros - per person. The bar is very open - but the barmaid was very attentive.