Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by businessman from Yun

Staffs need more education.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
I booked and paid for the room in advance. But the staff (Mr. Heiko Terdin) told me that the hotel made a mistake and that the rooms are fully booked. He sent me to a nearby hotel when I was about to check in just before midnight!!!! How can Sheraton hire this kind of staff? I will never stay at Sheraton globally. He is the one who made mistskes but insist I accept the alternative. Do you think this is fair?????
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norman from Malaysia

Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Cons: Restaurant meals are expensive. Signage directly pedestrians to the hotel could be improved
Good on-airport hotel. Centrally located. Staff courteous and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darren

Wonderful hotel .. but ...

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: the room.. the bed
Cons: Free wifi would be good.. the room rate is not cheap .. at least include the wifi
For : the room was quite large, loads of space, wonderful double bed, nice sheets, pillows etc.. Against: No free wifi in the room.. have to sit in the lobby to get it free, also the breakfast very expensive 25 Euros!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very good and I would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephanie from Longview, WA USA

Covered walkway from airport to hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel because our connection flight was in Dusseldorf on our way home. After a 2 week vacation, everything about this hotel was superb. We arrived at the airport at 10:00 p.m. with all stores and offices closed. There were signs within the airport showing which walkways to go to arrive at the hotel - about a 10-minute walk from our plane gate. The hotel staff was very accommodating and the room/bed was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very expansive, including fresh meats, cheeses, hot eggs, sausage, omelets, fruit, etc. The only drawback was the cost of the breakfast at 25 euros per person, but if we had stayed at a different hotel, we would have had to go by taxi due to no hotel shuttles at that hour of the evening. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim C. from US

Close to airport

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was pleasent. I had a problem with my original room which they corrected immediately. They offered another room and was assisted with moving my luggage to the new room. The staff was courteous and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Floridaboy from Florida

Be prepared to walk thru parking garage

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was small but clean, quiet and fine for one night. The hotel staff was helpful and friendly. Yes, the hotel is on the airport, but to gain access to the departure area you must walk thru the parking garage and cross 2 lanes of traffic. Probably not bad during the summer, but when we departed, it was cold, wet (with standing water in the roadway) and very windy. Not what I expected. All that said, I would use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel conventiently located

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Food in restaurant was not very good.
Location: Located in airport. Very convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com