Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Hamilton Scotland

Grea hotel

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Everthing
Cons: Less expensive breakfast
Location: The hotel is close to a shopping mall and plenty of resturants. There is the old town which is a short tram or taxi ride away.
We loved staying at Stage 47. The hotel is small but big in stature with fantastic friendly staff. The rooms were very big and comfortable beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can be better

Posted May 3, 2014
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, although it could have been better. Staff don't try their best to serve you as a guest, which can be improved, the internal condition of the hotel needs some attention, however the room was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Chicago

Nice for a short stay.

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Should be rated three stars not four, small rooms with tiny shower and no desk to work, had to work from bed, internet was good, staff very friendly, a bit over priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Zoe from London

Beautiful room, but no room service

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a lovely hotel, the room was full of character, and the service was pleasant. But I felt there wasn't much justification for not having a form of room service. They directed me to a lovely Thai restaurant, but I was surprised that they didn't have a facility to order food in - other hotels I've stayed in without kitchens have cooperated with a local restaurant. For the price, I was surprised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by duncan from uk

fantastic retro hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
the mediocre entrance does not represent the rooms and indoor experience.i got upgraded to room 403... absolute belter of a room / suite / mini house... location is ok... but this 'open bar' for 18 euros was challenge in itself
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by linda from surrey

Great hotel try and see

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Pros: The staff and the great breakfast
Cons: It was all very good
Location: Fifteen mins from old town but that was good forus we enjoyed the walk
It's not impressive outside but could not be better when you get in . Staff are friendly and very helpfully . It's clean. Bright and excellent service , it's like a boutique hotel. Would stay there again . Recommend it .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by TT from London, UK

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in a great location. Walking distance to Königsallee and Alstadt. Beautifully decorated hotel. Great breakfast buffet as well. Very comfortable beds. The only downside is the down pillows are way too soft. They look fluffy and comfortable, but sink down to nothing when you lay on them. Otherwise, everything about the hotel was fantastic. My friends and I wished we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Italy

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Location, comfort, decor, staff
Location: near train station and Christmas markets
Misleading from the unimposing street entrance, this was a beautiful quiet place to stay. Walking distance of the train station and Christmas markets, fabulous large room. The bar was luxurious and the staff all extremely helpful and friendly. Would absolutely stay another time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria from Australia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013