Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Y from London

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Cons: Price of breakfast
Location: Alstadt area, large fashion shopping centre just outside
Good hotel, great location, extortionate breakfast prices!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alan from NY

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: just about everything
The Steigenberger Parkkhotel in Dusseldorf was elegant, comfortable, and at the same time, a wonderful introduction to Dusseldorf!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JS from London

Luxurious hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel, extremely nice decor and luxurious throughout. The only complaint I have (seems a small one but quite important) is the size of the duvet on the bed. The room is advertised with a Queen bed which is what I received, but the duvet didn't even reach across the top of the bed, let alone come down the sides. When I complained in the evening I received another duvet as i was told that was the size of all their duvets! Anyway, the next day they tried their best to help and actually upgraded me without me asking. They'd moved all my stuff and gave me a bigger room. Very nice. Restaurant and bar area is also very nice. Seemed pretty central too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerzy from Palo Alto, CA

Short stay

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: Location, courteous staff, overall comfort. Front desk very flexible with reservation changes.
Cons: King size bed is NOT two twin beds put next to each other!
Location: Old town with lots of restaurants an coffee shops is 2 min walk away
Excellent hotel, all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eric from london

a great stay

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
An excellent experience, staff most attentative, right in the heart of the town. could not ask for more
1 out of 5
by Isaac from Dusseldorf

Disappointing

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Location: Location is wonderful
Location is wonderful but staff behavior is unbelievable disrespectful . They don't respect to Expedia voucher at all. they exactly said we dont accept any Voucher from Expedia . Sauna was under constriction without any notice. They accept your request over the phone without charge but when I was there they charge me and I didn't have any choice ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, very clean with good staff, rooms very

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Clean
Cons: Reduce cost for eating and offer free internet
Location: Location was good
the cost for eating at this hotel very high, e.g. Brekfast 32 euros. Most hotels offer free internet service and very disaponted that the Steam room which was out of order, the main reason was so the we could relax after a hard day at work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DB from Canada

Reasonable rates for high quality of service

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful old style hotel and service. Clearly higher rates than you may be looking for but nothing disappointing about the rooms or service. You are paying for a high standard. Convenient location to the Aldstadt, Rhine and Hofgarten Park for walking and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Collihn from Vancouver

satisfatory overall

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
comfortable and amicable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vashaca

Great locación

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Great location. Good service. Rooms to small. The blankets are to narrow and not the best mattress