Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel mit guter Lage

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft an der Rezeption.
Cons: Es war etwas laut im Hotel.
Location: wie oben beschrieben.
Sehr freundlicher Empfang an der Rezeption. Die Zimmer sind sehr klein, aber sauber. Die Lage ist nur 200 Meter vom Zentrum, in die Altstadt ist es zu Fuss ca. 15 Minuten. Mir hat der Aufenthalt in der Karnevalszeit sehr gut gefallen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and value for money

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Good location. Walking distance from the train station and to old town and main shopping areas.
Cons: Thin walls
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Staff is great. The rooms are comfortable and clean. And I agree with other reviewers that the interior walls are paper thin. I could hear my neighbor's phone ringing like it was right next to me. But in general, given the location, and overall quality of the hotel, I would not hesitate to stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

von Weitem schön, bei genauerem Hinsehen abgenutzt

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Das Personal war sehr freundlich. Die Ausstattung war okay aber eher alt und abgenutzt. Das Zimmer hat nach Rauch gestunken - für einen Nichtraucher sehr unsangenehm. Auch nach Reklamation konnte der Gestank nicht aus dem Zimmer entfernt werden. Lage Top!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

zweckmäßiges Stadthotel,

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: zentrale Lage mit dem ÖNV gut erreichbar Frühstücksraum
Cons: sehr hellhörig, Schalldämmung zwischen den Zimmern sollte verbessert werden Zimmertür schließt schlecht, ist nicht dicht Toilettenbereich ist zu eng
Location: zentral zwischen Bahnhof und Altstadt gelegen
Wochenendaufenthalt in Düsseldorf, Altstadt- und Messebesuch
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for Exhibitions

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Excellent staff, good breakfast and nice reception. Room was clean and fairly quiet apart from clanking pipes! Room and beds bit disappointing, decor quite tired and old broken fittings on the wall in the bathroom. My research found that its hard to find an excellent hotel at reasonable cost in Dusseldorf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hessen

Gutes Hotel nähe Altstadt

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Silvester In Düsseldorfs Altstadt es war ei voller Erfolg
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Anne, Hotel Management
Lieber Eggi, vielen Dank für Ihren Aufenthalt in unserem Hause und die damit verbundene tolle Bewertung. Es freut uns immer wieder zu hören bzw. zu lesen, dass unsere Gäste Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns genießen konnten. Wir hoffen Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom liverpool

nice hotel 10 mins from the alstadt

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: very helpful staff who helped us print our boarding passes even when there was problems with the e-mail we sent them,oh and free wifi
Cons: nothing much everything was fine
Location: in the business part of the city so it was quiet at night..not many bars in the area but only a 10 min walk to the alstadt for the abundance of bars
good hotel 5 mins from shopping on the konigsallee and 10 mins from the old town with all the bars
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Anne, Hotel Management
Dear Scott, thank you very much for your stay at the Tryp by Wyndham Düsseldorf City Centre and for taking the time to write us your Review. Hope to see you again the next time here in Düsseldorf....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

快適でした

Posted Dec 17, 2014
3回目の利用です。立地もいいし清掃も行き届いていて快適に使わせてもらいました。スタッフの方たちもとてもいい感じです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2014 by Anne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your great Review. Hope to see you again here in Düsseldorf... With best regards-....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Catania

Comodo hotel a 10 minuti dal centro

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Ho soggiornato in questo hotel dal 5 al 10 dicembre 2014 con mio marito per visitare i mercatini natalizi. Ottima la posizione che permette di raggiungere la stazione centrale ed il centro storico in 10 minuti a piedi. Camera confortevole e pulita. Wifi funzionante. Personale cordiale e disponibile. Unica nota negativa: le camere vengono pulite tra le 12 e le 16 e quindi chi volesse fare un riposino dopo pranzo avrebbe serie difficoltà, soprattutto se ha la camera negli ultimi piani. Nel complesso da consigliare
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2014 by Anne, Hotel Management
Dear Aurora, thank you very much for taking the time to give us your Feedback. Hope to see you again the next time in Düsseldorf, with best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in great location from airport to town

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Cons: Slightly bigger shower cubicles would be more comfortable
Location: We went for xmas markets which were 5 mins walk from hotel and it's right in central dusseldorf ideal for shops bars cafes and restaurants
Hotel was comfortable and had everything we needed from our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2014 by Anne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your Review. It is always good for you to hear that we can offer our guests a pleasant stay. Hope to see you again while you are here in Düsseldorf the next time...