Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott

Close to the airport

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: proximity to airport
Bed was hard, room was small and not very efficiently designed. Shower leaked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andre from Istanbul, Turkey

Perfect for business trip

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Close to airport easy to drive in and out. There is sixt car rental in the lobby that accepts airport drop off. Rooms are clean and modern design. Wireless is not working in rooms far from the central area, make sure you have network cable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from CT

A very modern and attractive Hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Decor, room size beds.
Of course, if you are not into modern (ie the shower is a glass box in the room), might not be for you. I was surprised at how spacious and tastefully done the rooms were.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JGL

Review

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Very modern, super friendly staff, clean and overall good. Less than 10 minutes to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Curtis from Warren, OH

Near airport after sightseeing.

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: price and convenient to airport
Cons: Shower almost too modern.
Location: Airport 3 miles away.
Excellent price on Expedia for a very nice hotel. It seems primarily a business stay hotel, near empty on Saturday night when I was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Fort Lauderdale, Florida

A mixed bag...

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Our first room (almost every one of our hotel stay on this extended Europe trip began with a first room) was rather interestingly styled: the all glass shower cabin stood basically directly next to the bed. Privacy wasn't what the designer had in mind. But the real reason why we switched rooms was the bed. They offered a tiny double bed as "queen size", with a mattress that transmitted every move I made to my partner. Ok, it was once again time to complain... We ended up in a "suite" for €25 more per night. Basically it was a large odd shaped room with cabinet wall as divider between bed and "living space". The bed was kingsize and very comfortable. The shower cabin again was next to the bed in the very modern yet only for the toilet privacy offering bathroom (we had to get used to that concept, I admit). There was a little kitchenette in the room as well but it was so ill equipped that is was basically unusable. The restaurant in the hotel was good even though a bit on the pricey side. Staff in the restaurant was rather below standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eri from San Francisco

Close to the airport

Posted Oct 15, 2013
As the Taxi driver stated, the hotel is located in Ratingen and not in Dusseldorf. This is not a place for families or two friends to share a room. They have a glass shower open to the bedding area. Great and very clean. The staff had limited English proficiency. I asked for a coke and I was met with a blank stare. There are so many lights, I couldn't find which switches turned them all off. The blankets were nice and comfy, but close your curtain if you want to take a shower. Unless you are into that sort of thing. ;)