Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

need more employees

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: need an extra clerk and some bath amenities
Location: very near shopping and about 25 min walk to old town with lots of cute bars and rest.
great location, but only one person mans the lobby and front desk and cocktail lounge. So when we checked in and there was no soap in our room it took awhile to get the dispensers refilled (no bars of soap or other amenities) When we went to go out for evening our door didn't lock and we had to wait about 20 min for desk person to stop waiting on people in bar to come up and help us. He tried for about 20 min to get door to lock and then finally had to help us move to another room. For the value, I guess we got what we paid for and the help was apologetic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luxembourg, Luxembourg

Recommended for short stays in Dusseldorf

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Clean hotel with reasonably sized rooms, helpful and friendly staff, and only a few minutes walking from the heart of downtown. Will stay here again next time I'm in Dusseldorf.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by Katja, Hotel Management
Dear Ahmed, many thanks for making the Wyndham Garden Düsseldorf City Centre Königsallee the hotel of your choice. We are glad, that you enjoyed your stay with us and gave special compliments to our staff. It is always our aim to wow our guests not only with our new design concept, but especially with our friendly and professional services. Good to read, that we could achieve our quality standards at you! Thank you! We are looking foward to welcome you soon again at our hotel and wish you a nice day! Best regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vera from miami

Nice hotel

Posted May 21, 2014
Nice hotel, great location. Staff was a little bit rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Katja, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for making the Wyndham Garden Düsseldorf City Centre Königsallee the hotel of your choice. We hope, you spent an enjoyable time in our wonderful city and had a save trip home. We would to appologize for the impressions of our staff attitude. Please be ensured, that we are doing staff training on a regular basis to retain and inprove the quality of our services and facilities. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again at our hotel and remain with best reagrds.
2 out of 5
by Bern from London

A quick stay

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Staff. Plus breakfast was ok.
Cons: Room furniture and finish.
Location: Location OK
I was only there for one night and while I found the staff pleasant I was not impressed with the room (R.308, I seem to remember). Firstly, it seemed that the quickest way to the room from reception was via the service lift. which was not impressive. Secondly, I could not get into the room as the door handle kept jamming and would not let me in - this had me spending about 5 minutes jiggling the handle each time I tried to get back in. Thirdly, the room itself seemed to be Ikea hell - cheap and not well finished. I know that you get what you pay for - but I had to pay approx 350 Euro for the night, which was totally excessive for what what on offer. Disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Katja, Hotel Management
Dear guest, many thanks for sharing the impressions of your stay with us. Our guests' comments are very important to us to improve our high standard of our services and facilites. We are happy, that you complimented our staff's attitude and we will forward your comment to the colleagues. Thank you! It is a shame, that you did not enjoy the room furniture. After one year of renovation we thought, that the modern room design would meet our client's exspectations. We also would like to appologize for the problems you had with the room door and any inconvenieces caused. Please be advised, that our engineer will check all of the hotel room doors now to avoid such hold-ups for our guests in the fututre. We would be glad to welcome you again at the Wyndham Garden Düsseldorf City Centre Königsalle and wish you a nice day.
3 out of 5
by Kate & Charlie

C

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Good Breakfast
Cons: All staff as cordial as the young women in the hotel!
Location: The location is fine, but that depends on what your interested are in Dusseldorf!
I entered the hotel, and the staff member that evening was not the most cordial person in the world. He acted like he was doing me a favor by staying in this hotel. The next morning things changed with a very friendly staff member who even gave me a one day free breakfast when I asked about the cost. The breakfast was great, but was not included in my cost therefore I choose not to eat their, but buy from the bakery practically across the street. A negative is that I was awaken including my neighbor's with the hotel messing around with the garbage at 3 AM in the morning! It was very loud, which did not help my sleep pattern of jet lag that is for sure! I did not dislike the hotel, but I must admit that my first impression with the Sunday staff member, coupled with the very early staff hotel movement soured me towards returning to this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Katja, Hotel Management
Dear guests, many thanks for choosing the Wyndham Garden Düsseldorf City Centre Königsallee for your stay. Our guests' comments are always important for us to meet or even exceed our clients' exspectations. We appologize, that you did not get much sleep because of the early movements in the hotel. We would like to assure, that this is not a normal procedure and we will check the activies to avoid such incidents in the future. Please also notice, that staff attitudes will be trained on a regular basis and would like to excuse the behaviour of the front office person. We would be happy to welcome you again at our hotel to convince you of our good service and facilities. Have a great weekend! Best regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ralph from Sydney, Australia

Clean and convenient

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Recently renovated room, helpful staff
Cons: No complaints, will happily stay here again.
Location: Easy walk to everything
Very clean and well presented hotel in convenient location. Easy walk to main railway station, Altstadt and Konigsallee shopping district.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2014 by Katja, Hotel Management
Dear Ralph, Many thanks for making the Wyndham Garden Düsseldorf City Centre Königsallee the hotel of your choice. We are happy, that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to welcome you soon again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Very good and well located. I will stay again in this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2014 by Katja, Hotel Management
Many thanks for choosing Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee. We hope, that you spent a good time in Duesseldorf, had a save trip home and are looking forward to welcome you soon again at our hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from UK

Pleasant Staff

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Very good value. Clean, all essentails covered for business traveller. Staff very polite and helpful.
Cons: Slightly dated decor.
Location: City centre, good position.
Booked as `secret hotel` - Room immediately upgraded on arrival without asking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2014 by Katja, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay and your comments. We are happy, that you had a comfortable time with us and enjoyed our product and our services. It is always our aim to "wow" our guests and we hope to welcome you soon again at our hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2014
Thank you very much for your stay and your comments. We are happy, that you had a comfortable time with us and enjoyed our product and our services. It is always our aim to "wow" our guests and we hope to welcome you soon again at our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Moscow Russia

Convenient

Posted Feb 25, 2014
The walls are a little thin, so listening to guests in nearby rooms provided entertainment when there was nothing on TV.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2014 by Katja, Hotel Management
Many thanks for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are happy, that you enjoyed your stay and will do our best to give you a quieter rom next time .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are happy, that you enjoyed your stay and will do our best to give you a quieter rom next time .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for making the Wyndham Garden Düsseldorf City Centre Königsallee the hotel of your choice. We are pleased, that you enjoyed our hotel and our services and thank you for your positive rating. Looking forward to welcome you soon again at our hotel and wish you all the best!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for making the Wyndham Garden Düsseldof City Centre Königsallee the hotel of your choice. We are happy, that you enjoyed our hotel and our services and are looking forward to welcome you soon again at our house.