Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ransberg

Prima hotel voor kort verblijf!

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Ligging, parkeergelegenheid, wellness, behulpzaamheid van personeel, ontbijt...
Cons: Opfrisbeurt badkamer?
Location: Hotel is gelegen op een half uurtje rijden van het centrum van Dusseldorf en op een half uurtje rijden van Oberhausen, ideaal voor onze reisplannen!
Wij verbleven hier 1 nacht (21/11/14) nadat we de kerstmarkt van Dusseldorf hadden bezocht. Er is ruime parkeergelegenheid voorzien en de autosnelweg A3 is slechts enkele kilometers van het hotel verwijderd, zodat wij 's morgens vlot op weg konden naar Oberhausen. Het hotelpersoneel is zeer behulpzaam, de wellnessruimte is een pluspunt en het ontbijt is zeer uitgebreid en lekker.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by Hotelmanager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we hope to welcome you soon again. With best regards, Your Team from Wyndham Garden Düsseldorf Mettmann.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Good hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Breakfast & Free Wi-Fi
Location: Only stayed one night but easy enough to get to Dussledorf city centre
Good clean hotel 10 miles, 45 minutes from the city centre on the 738 bus (Two Euros Fifty one way) from bay 11 at the Haupotbahnhof in Dusseldorf which stops right outside (by the Peckhauser Kreispolizelbehorde bus stop). Aldi, Rewe & McDonalds are nearby and town centre is about 30 minutes walk away or again you can go on the 738 bus again. Aldi, Rewe & McDonalds are very close by. Town shops seem to close early or completely on Saturdays Breakfast had a great choice of meats, cheeses, rolls, croissants etc and hot & cold drinks. Rooms similar to Travel Inn - clean and comfortable. As seems to be usual with German & Austrian hotels the pillows collapse to nothing so you may need to use the spares. Free Wi-Fi - but you have to get a card for each device from reception each day to use. Hotel staff were friendly & helpful. Hotel was easy to book, find and check-in
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Hotelmanager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel. With best regards, Your Team from Wyndham Garden Düsseldorf Mettmann.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bjørn Westbyfrom Mettmann

Bra Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra Hotell
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Hotelmanager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we hope to see you again soon. With best regards, Your Team from Wyndham Garden Düsseldorf Mettmann.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Christina K.

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Hotelmanager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your Review. Your Team from Wyndham Garden Düsseldorf Mettmann
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Hotelmanager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your rewiev. Best Regards Your Team from Wyndham Garden Düsseldorf Mettmann
2 out of 5
by Sunnyfrom Eifel

Naja Hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Am besten hat uns die sehr gute Anbindung an die öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel gefallen, was bei einem Hotel außerhalb wichtig ist.
Cons: Sauberkeit in den Zimmern
Location: Mit dem Bus zum HBF 45 Minuten, bis zum S-Bahnhof ca. 10 Minuten.
Wir hatten dieses Hotel im Rahmen des Udo Lindenberg Konzertes gebucht. Aufgrund der guten Erfahrung eines Wyndham Hotels in Berlin haben wir uns wieder für diese Kette entschieden und waren entsprechend enttäuscht. Das Zimmer war klein, das Bad war klein (für Personen die nicht größe 36 tragen war es schon schwer da zurecht zu kommen), an den Fugen dreck oder schimmel (keine Ahnung). Die Decke in der Dusche war schmutzig, der Teppisch im Zimmer ebenfalls genauso wie die Vorhänge und z.T. auch die Tapete, auf eine Überprüfung der Matratze habe daraufhin verzichtet weil ich sonst nicht mehr dort geschlafen hätte. Die Minibar war defekt und die Getränke darin waren extrem heiß (wie hatten ein Sommerwetter von 35 Grad draußen). Das Frühstücksbuffee war jedoch in Ordnung.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2014 by Hotelmanager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Wir haben verschiedene Größen unserer Zimmer und können Ihnen in Zukunft bestimmt eine andere Kategorie vorschlagen. Mit Ihrer hilfreichen Meinung werden wir jetzt unsere Checklisten abgehen und die von Ihnen genannten Dinge bearbeiten. Wir freuen uns das Sie gut gefrühstückt haben und danken nochmals für Ihre offenen Worte. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Ihr Team vom Wyndham Garden Düsseldorf Mettmann
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfekt hotell för bilresenären.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Läget nära motorvägen
Cons: Restaurangen kan se till att personer med matallergier kan få samma service som övrigs.
Location: Ta en liten promenad,sitt i trädgården och vila inför nästa dags etapp.
Utmärkt hotell med ordentligt städade rum som luktar rent. Restaurangen utmärkt men ala carte saknades. Enbart buffe serverades.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2014 by Hotelmanager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you for your review. With your comments we can make our service better. Hope you will stay again. Best Regards your Team from Wyndham Garden Düsseldorf Mettmann
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CB

Gute Hotelalternative nahe Düsseldorf

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Lage zum Flughafen und zum Golfclub Hubbelrath perfekt
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by Hotelmanager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Direkt vor unserem Hotel ist auch eine Bushaltestelle und die Anbindung zur Autobahn ist in 2 KM. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Besuch. Ihr Team vom Wyndham Garden Düsseldorf Mettmann.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ruhig gelegen

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Es ist ruhig gelegen. Das Frühstück ist okay.
Die Zimmer sind recht klein gehalten ( besonders das Bad ). Der Standard ist auch recht alt. Das WLAN ist wegen der geringen Qualität ( in meinem Zimmer ) nicht nutzbar gewesen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by Hotelmanager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, wir empfehlen für Ihren nächsten Besuch eine Superior Zimmer Kategorie die bestimmt Ihren Bedürfnissen besser entspricht. Wir haben mit dem Renovieren bereits begonnen und haben jetzt in jedem Zimmer einen neuen Flat TV. Das W-LAN Netz prüfen wir umgehend. Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Besuch. Ihr Team vom Wyndham Garden Düsseldorf Mettmann
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Siranus Sven von Staden

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2014 by Hotelmanager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. With best regards, Your Team from WYNDHAM GARDEN Düsseldorf Mettmann.