Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greater DC area

So much more for so little more

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Value
As I have been staying in motels subsequent to the sale of my house, I have been going for cheapest primarily. This choice was a few dollars more than what I have been spending, but a world above. Did not have to overlook maintenance or cleanliness issues for the sake of economy. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast offered more real choices than previous places I have stayed. Would be unhesitant to recommend this facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice accomodations, helpful staff,

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Ease of shuttle, rooms were nice, and the price was right!
Very clean, shuttle drivers were very accommodating, helpful with luggage, hotel staff very accomodating and rooms and overall appearance were nicely done
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Easton, MD

Decent - TV's were down

Posted Feb 26, 2015
It was a good value for someone looking for a place to sleep in Herndon. The other clientele were not upper crust, and the breakfast were lower grade, but that is all part of the package of a "value hotel". My only real complaint was that the TV's were out for an entire evening - for a business traveler, that ruins the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Nice and clean - great place to stay!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We were staying in Herndon due to the birth of our first grandchild. This motel was very conveniently located to the hospital and we walked to our son's apartment. We were allowed to check-in early, staff was very friendly, and we really enjoyed the breakfast both days we were there. The room was very clean and we had no complaints about anything during our stay! Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Excelent staying... The staff is nice and polite..

Posted Jan 22, 2015
The room was as always, clean and comfortable, i will always choose this hotel, love the location, staff is always nice, the breakfast is delicious, and the have free shuttle to the airport.... Hi five for the comfornt inn dulles airport hotel!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Watered down

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Location: We were there for an event in Reston, VA, so this location was perfect.
Good value, but what we remember is that the morning juices were SO watered down as to be hard to tell the apple from cranberry juice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom r

Just love it

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Clean and confortable room and prety nice staff... A plus
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chia Shengfrom New Taipei City

整體不錯

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
房間整體是很乾淨的,衛浴間有一點點的小,但衛浴品很香,也算好用。 有健身房~~!!! 唯一有一點需要注意的是,離DC市區車程約一小時,而且因為地點偏遠,若不知道Shuttle的停車地點,有點麻煩(請一定要先跟飯店聯絡好)。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charlesfrom Wilmington

Nice surprise!

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant stay. Hotel is centrally located to Reston Center and local restaurants. Easy to get on Fairfax Parkway and Dulles Tollroad. To top it off the price is nice.