Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Best for the bucks!!!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Like my title. You're best for the bucks Fairfield Inn!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenwood, Delaware

Nice Hotel Close to IAD Airport

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, welcoming and competent staff, well orchestrated procedures for check-in and check-out, car park, and shuttle.
Cons: We were told to wait for the shuttle outside door 2H. There is NO door 2H. More exact instructions are needed to avoid confusion and delay.
Location: We followed our GPS so getting to the hotel was easy. There's an Air and Space Museum on the Dulles Airport grounds somewhere. That would be fun.
Our stay was overnight prior to our flight leaving early the next morning. We chose this hotel because of its proximity to IAD (Dulles) International Airport. We also were able to leave our car there for the duration of our vacation (2 weeks), so it made our departure and arrival smooth and seamless. The room and all facilities were very clean, the beds were very comfortable, and the staff were quick and most accommodating. We also had breakfast there the next morning (it was included in the price of the room). It was quite complete with a wide variety of food, both hot and cold, and all very tasty. We took the shuttle to the airport (it leaves every half hour). Upon our arrival from our trip, we called the phone number provided for the shuttle while we were in the Customs area, and as soon as we had made it through Customs, picked up all our luggage and changed into warm clothes, the shuttle was there to pick us up. We were whisked to the hotel where our car was parked (and free of snow!), transferred all the luggage to our vehicle and made the 3 hour drive home. This hotel, its amenities and staff made our trip begin and end with ease and convenience, things I greatly appreciate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Visit to the Air and Space Museum

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Breakfast buffet
Cons: nothing
Location: Easy visiting the Air and Space museum at Dulles
Look and feel of a brand new hotel due to recent renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland, USA

Pleasant stay

Posted Feb 19, 2015
We stayed here in order to avoid traveling on the roads during a snowstorm. The room was well decorated and clean, and the staff was helpful. Overall it was comfortable and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to airport

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Very pleased w/ hotel. Less than 5-10 min from airport. Loved convenience of leaving car fir only little more $ with a night's stay. Room very sound proof. And toilet flushing doesnt wake others up in middle of the night. Nice brkfst. Great deal, will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sterling, Va

Very nice hotel perfect for relaxing.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort.
Cons: The ceiling looked like it needed repair from water damage, also in the bath tub it looked like it could've used a little TLC around the drain.
Location: Down the road is plenty of places to eat, and also there's a shopping mall near by as well.
I enjoyed my weekend very much! I was able to relax in pure comfort and cleanliness as well. Great breakfast buffet that offered turkey sausage instead of pork that's usually offered. The staff was very nice and even allowed me to check out late too. I definitely would stay at this location AGAIN!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coastal VA

Great deal for a close to everything hotel.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Continental breakfast, pool, great location and great rates.
Cons: Change out the feather pillows with firmer ones, or put a mixture of them on the beds.
We stayed here from a Tuesday to Friday and it was a great deal and close to all the places and people we wanted to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Hotel with everything

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Is a long time since I don't stay at a hotel like this nice. Has everything, pool, breakfast included, nice facilities, great comfort at the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Overall excellent

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Happy. Everything was good. My family and me enjoyed every place of the facilities