Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The two room suite was perfect with three young adult children. Luxury hotel feel at an affordable price! The attached mall was a bonus as it offered international cuisine choices and even had late night dining options!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pillows were either very hard or too mushy, wish we had brought our own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Caroline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Davidfrom Minnesota

Very nice place. Great staff, large rooms.

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travel quite a bit and this is simply a top tier hotel. The staff is excellent. They go out of their way and it's obvious they care about people. The hotel itself is located in a great shopping and food neighborhood with 4 minute access to Dulles Airport. Free shuttle is very convenient. The rooms are terrific. Large clean suites with fridge and microwave. The couch pullout bed was not very comfortable and could use a new mattress but I didn't expect anything extravagant with a pullout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Check in was a breeze. Front Desk even gave me a few bottles of water to take to my room, didn't even have to ask!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip to DC

Posted Nov 7, 2014
It was too far from the metro to be a good hotel for a DC search. Entrance hard to find but a decent area and free parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Kristen, Hotel Management
Jessi, Thank you for posting a review regarding your stay at the hoteI. I am sorry that our proximity to DC and the metro was not as convenient as you were hoping. We were excited when the metro opened the Silver Line in late July and the closest station was now just 3+ miles away.i hope the other aspects of your stay were enjoyable and you will stay with us again if your travels bring you back to the Herndon area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keithfrom Wv

Outstanding hotel suite for a great price!

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just a night away for my wife and I. The staff was great, room was very clean and spacious, bed was as comfortable a hotel bed as I've ever slept in, generous amount of towels etc, room was supremely quiet with nice views, and the breakfast buffet was very very good with a fantastic staff as well. For our first night away in more than a year, I would definitely recommend this hotel for anybody that was in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pretty but uncomfortable

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are beautiful but the furniture is very uncomfortable - beds and sofas are hard as a rock. The pillow choices on the bed were only the huge throw pillow or a very small pillow. Cheap room rates but you make up for it with expensive add-ons that are free at other hotels ($11 breakfast, $15.95/day for wi-fi). We've stayed here many times before but may not be coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sidrafrom new york

simply perfect!

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The suite was perfect. the hotel was in the perfect location and the staff was very friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gkfrom Las Vegas

Marriot Suites is King

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The customer service cannot be compared to and the room is like an apartment. The staff went out of their way to make my stay comfortable as well.