Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Staff and a Great Room

Posted Nov 28, 2012
Pros: The Whirlpool tub in our room.
Location: The view out our window was of a cemetery, but you could see a little of Lake Superior over the treetops!
The whirlpool in the room had ample space for two people.. The room was large and very comfortable. The bed was amazing. The only bad part was that we were at the top of the stairs near the kitchen area where Breakfast was served, and could hear the guests making and eating breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay.

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Cons: Ran out of belgian waffles at breakfast.
Location: Location good.
The hotel was very good. Helpful and friendly staff. One complaint; the complimentary breakfast included belgian waffles. When we came to breakfast, they were out. It would have been nice to have all the advertised items available during the full breakfast time. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Kenfrom North Carolina

Would try another place next time.

Posted Aug 22, 2012
This hotel is a bit tired. My non-smoking room had the odor of a converted smoking room and the beds were not very new. I booked based on an average rate, and did not know that they jack the prices on the weekend, so when I had to cancel a night, my rate went way up. Overall, pretty over-priced, and people didn't go out of their way to make you feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbfrom Le Center, MN 56057, USA

It's a Keeper/Vacation

Posted Aug 14, 2012
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Had no problems with anything.
I was so happy that I was able to book my minnie vacation at your hotel. I was more than pleased with the swimming area for my kids and they had a wonderful time and wanted to go back there next year. Thanks so much for the wonderful place you have for your guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 9, 2012
Pros: cleanliness and quietness.
Cons: Just that the room wasn't ready on time. It would be a good idea to have a recliner available as some people need to sleep in a more upright position!
Location: very easy to get to.
There was a problem with the cleaning crew doing what they were supposed to do on time. We were compensated for the inconvenience and were happy with that. Very clean motel and the front desk people were very helpful and pleasent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cottage Grove, Mn

Great North Shore - on Lake Superior Vacation

Posted Aug 7, 2012
Location: Two Harbors, Mn -- south of the Split Rock Light House & State Park and Gooseberry State Park and north of Duluth, Mn
We had a great time. The room was spotless, beds comfortable. Our whirlpool was relaxing. Delicious breakfast, beautiful pool and hot tub. Located off the road - we enjoyed a peaceful evening and quiet sleep. Our only problem was that there was no rollaway available - maybe next time. Staff - couldn't be better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Minnesota Momfrom Minnesota

Nice but wifi didn't work

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Pros: Easy to find. Close to everything.
Cons: No view. Wifi did not work for me.
Location: Right there as you go into town, next to Culver's and gas station.
The hotel is clean and conveniently located. The view is not good. It overlooks a cemetery on one side and a gas station on the other. No Lake Superior Views. The staff is nice. The breakfast is about par for a hotel breakfast. The only real problem I had is that the wifi did not work at all for me the whole three days we were there. They had a troubleshooting card, but that didn't help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Americiin Two Harbors

Posted Mar 13, 2012
Pros: Great and comfortable
Location: Beautiful area of the country!! Great views.
Comfortable beds, quiet. Nice pool and spa. Recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lizfrom Los Angeles, CA

Great Two Harbors location to stay

Posted Jun 21, 2011
Hotel was easy to locate (right on Hwy 61). Check-in was done efficiently, as was check-out. My room was clean and my bed comfortable. No problems with noise or hearing people in the rooms next door. Staff was friendly and very helpful. When I mentioned that a fan was blowing cold air in the breakfast area, it was dealt with right away. Loved the make-your own Belgium waffles. Thick, crispy and yummy! Charming restaurants as well as familiar Pizza Hut & Subway just 5 mins. by car There's a gas station across from the hotel, which was convenient before hitting the road to return the rental car. If you're coming to Duluth for the Grandma's Marathon as I did, a shuttle bus to take you to the start and bring you back, stops here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Garyfrom seattle

Two Harbors Americinn

Posted Sep 29, 2010
quiet and clean. a little pricey but there isn't a lot to choose from so they probably take advantage of this.