Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K

Snowmobile Club Members

Posted Jan 23, 2014
very comfortable stay--appreciated having the hospitality room for all of us to gather in at end of day. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming, quiet hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Would recommend! Great sauna, pool, hot tub. Love the soundproof windows and walls. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dave from Bayfield

Nice and quiet

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
On our way to hike on the Superior Hiking Trail, we spent the night here. Had a good sleep. Wish they would do away with the styrofoam cups though. Many paper hot cup choices are available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rachel from Big Lake, MN

Average Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean, which is one of the most important things. Pool was nice for the kids and the sauna. Hot tub is large, but the water is not hot. When we checked in they had no pulls outs left for us (they said they only have 2)... so my daughter slept on the floor. The breakfast is okay, however I asked for wheat bread and they said they were all out, but found two pieces that were kinda hard and gave it to me(I threw them out). Gym is located across town and they will give you a key to go there. over all- just ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the state parks

Posted Oct 20, 2013
It was a great weekend spending time with my girls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arlene from Minneapolis, MN

Comfortable motel, easy access, quiet and clean.

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Quiet clean comfortable beds, free breakfast and coffee and tea and hot cocoa all the time. Nice staff.
Location: Quiet location, could walk to Culver's... close to main street restaurants and shops.
Had a wonderful time exploring old haunts and drove to Gooseberry Falls, Grand Marais..ate at Angry Trout, explored Caribou Lake area where I stayed yrs ago. Trees beautiful back up hill from lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FOREST LAKE.MN

NICE PLACE TO STAY

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: CLOSE TO GAS STATION AND TOWN FOR FOOD
WAS QUIET, AND NICE TO HAVE BREAKFAST IN THE MORNING WITHOUT HAVING TO GO OUT
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com