Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, towels changed every day, staff friendly

Posted Aug 6, 2014
We were there three nights, The rooms were straightened up and fresh towels every evening when we came back, the pool and hot tub were nice, and the breakfast was plentiful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Close to ski hill
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katherinefrom Superior Wi

nice and CLEAN!!!! :)

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: cleanliness!!
Cons: locks
very enjoyable,would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Elevators

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: The staff were very nice and accommodating.
Cons: Very steep stairs, Needs elevators
Location: Just across the bridge from Duluth and all of the tourist shopping on the water front.
My husband hurt his back carrying our suitcase upstairs.
2 out of 5
by karlafrom baraboo

Just plain dirty

Posted Oct 22, 2013
The hotel had a cold feel it wasn't very inviting. Lots of stairs to get up to our room and the room smelled the hallway smelled... There were stains all over the carpet it looked like stuff was spilled all over the place it was just a filthy hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marilynfrom Minnesota

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Cons: The stairway is a problem if a person can't handle their luggage.
Location: We went into Duluth to do things since that is what we were in the area for. The location is okay but the street signs could be better.
This hotel is comfortable and clean. Easy to get to from I-35.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meaganfrom minneapolis, mn

Pretty average hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2013
This hotel was pretty much your average place. Nothing outstanding about it, which was a bit frustrating for the price per room. I was under the impression that we would be receiving a jetted soaker tub, since the description of the room specified bathtub. However, to our disappointment, the "bathtub" was your average tub/shower combination that every hotel I have ever gone to possesses. Not sure why that is a point of pride when pictures of the rooms show jetted tubs. Our window also looked over a backyard of a trailer park, which made us uncomfortable to have the blinds open. Luckily, we did not spend much time in our room during our trip, but it wasn't much to be excited about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sriramfrom MN

Very pleasant stay

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Very good experience. The hotel staff were really friendly and helpful. The hotel and room was very well maintained.