Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lou from Mqt, MI

Weekend with grandkids

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Close to Children's Museum & Zoo. Kid friendly location & nice pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rusty

Great location. Close to highways and ski area.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Good hot tub and pool area. Nice breakfast and seating area. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MTJake from Biwabik, MN

Very clean, nice staff, excellent breakfast.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
We only stayed one evening, but I will be going back in May for sure. It is a little ways out of Duluth - but right next to a couple of restaurants and a convenience station. There is not one bad thing I can say about the hotel. The pool hours are realistic and very clean and picked up. The breakfast choices were excellent. The staff was helpful without being overbearing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Duluth, Mn.

Quiet time

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The room was awesome, comfortable, quiet, easy to drive to places that we wanted to go to.
Cons: cannot think of anything to improve upon
Location: location perfect, shopping, restaurants, scenery
We had a wonderful time in your establishment, relaxing, quiet, pool and whirlpool awesome. The staff were friendly. It was a great experience for us and we had never been to your hotel and we will be coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Proximity to ski hill.
Cons: Pool was small and crowded
Location: Downhill skiing
Hotel was fine, good service, quiet. Pool area was nice except when crowded, which it often. Breakfast fine. We chose this hotel because it was close to the ski hill and that worked our perfectly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near spirit mt

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Hotel staff not very friendly. Not a good place for a hockey team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kris from Twin Cities, MN

Very nice hotel close to ski hill.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: I've stayed at other hotels in Duluth in the winter, but liked this one the best.
Cons: One of the two complimentary hotel computers was not working or very slow, so I had to wait one time to go online.
Location: Next to Spirit Mountain ski hill and the city of Duluth, MN. Canal Park next to downtown is only 10 miles. Fun shops and restaurants down there.
Duluth is very cold in the winter, but the hotel was toasty warm in the rooms (we had control of room temp) and in the hallways. We could go out and get coffee or hot water for tea in our pajamas and were comfortable. The pool was clean and warm, which we loved as we like to swim. A train ran right behind the hotel once in a while, but not that bad. Breakfast service was inconsistent, but overall good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Quiet location.

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from Kiowa, CO

will stay again

Posted Dec 28, 2013
I had stayed across the freeway at another cheaper hotel a few times and I should have stayed here instead. After one night, I will always stay here even if I need to pay a bit more.