Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location near Spirit Mountain Ski Area

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Cons: Maid service needs some coaching
Location: Cross country or downhill skiing at Spirit Mountain were excellent.
The location and staff were very nice. The room was reasonably priced. Great view from the room. The foldout sofabed was very uncomfortable (which was not a complete surprise). The maids would not remove breakfast dishes that we brought up from the breakfast area, which was annoying. I left out an empty box of tissues on the counter in the bathroom, but they did not replace it until I called the front desk. It's a nice Best Western.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

nice view - close to the mountain and the city

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: this hotel had the room - breakfast - pool - very accommodating for our group of 5
Cons: communication between staff changes -
Location: Duluth has many things to do - we took in Bentleyville lights - shopping at the mall - and canal park..
Had a great time - pool was nice temp and whirlpool got to the right temp... breakfast was good a little something for everyone - quiet at night and nice bed...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pool was nice and warm, good for younger kids not getting cold. I was traveling with 2 young kids by myself and the staff was very helpful and understanding. Will for sure stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quaint hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Rooms were great, spacious. Hotel was quiet... Kids loved the warmer pool and were able to touch in the shallow end. Will definitely go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good enough.

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pool & hot tub seemed small. Breakfast was good. Beds comfy. Carpet kinda old. Overall decent place. But a little spendy. in the middle of nowhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas Citu

It is a very nice and clean hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Mostly all the staff were wonderful. We were able to check in and out easily. Room was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Philippefrom Bouc Bel Air

Hôtel avant d'arriver à Duluth.

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel situé en bordure de la High Way, très facile d’accès car juste à côté de la sortie, la voiture est indispensable pour y venir car il est à une dizaine de km de Duluth. Il jouxte une station service et un McDo. La literie est de très bonne qualité. A noter que là aussi les WC sont dans la salle de bain (pas très pratique quand on est plusieurs dans la chambre). Le petit déjeuner a été bien apprécié : fruits, yaourts, salé et sucré (classique dans cette gamme d’hôtels) et pour une fois nous avions de vrais couverts !! Nos enfants ont bien apprécié la piscine couverte et le jacuzzi. Seul bémol, nous avons été réveillé tous les matins de très bonne heure en raison du bruit des véhicules passant sur l'autoroute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LINDA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Only stayed one night but would definitely stay here again. Nice, clean, friendly staff. Good breakfast and free wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com