Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Inver Grove Heights

Easy to find and a good central location.

Posted May 12, 2015
Had a great weekend even though the weather was cool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted May 4, 2015
The bed was hard as a rock. The hotel was nothing special not worth the money spent in my opinion. Rooms were outdated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint Paul, Minnesota

Finally! A warm pool!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: I loved the warm pool, luxury bedding, beds, breakfast, business center, cleanliness of the facilities and the courteous staff.
Cons: There appeared to be a tiny drip from the ceiling in the business center. This is why I gave the facilities at this location only 4 stars.
Location: Near Duluth, Minnesota. It is an easy distance to Spirit Mountain, Downtown Duluth, Black Bear Casino, Jay Cooke State Park and Canal Park.
I don't know if the pool temperature matters to anyone or is very important, but it is a big deal to me. I like to relax at a hotel with my family and my boys love to use the pool. My relaxing experience is always cut short because of my intolerance to cold pool water. I was so happy to find the pool water a very comfortable temperature. I was able to stay in the pool for a long while and play with my kids. The pool room is a modest size, but not cramped. The ceiling over the pool is vaulted wood planks, while light radiates in from large windows. I used the scanner and computer in the business center and everything worked smoothly. I love included breakfasts and the breakfast served was good and ample. The area was clean and well managed. I loved the beds and the luxury bedding. I have a very poor back and I came to this hotel suffering from a previous night at another facility. The beds were soft, but gave my back enough support. I woke up feeling well rested and no back problems. Housekeeping is important to me and my reviews often contain points of concern in the housekeeping department. I am happy to report complete satisfaction with this hotel's housekeeping department.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs be gone

Posted Apr 17, 2015
We had bugs in our room. We were not the only ones. Another family in our group had bugs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mn

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Very nice hotel,clean,nice pool area,good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kathyfrom minneapolis

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great hotel near skiing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brucefrom Keshena Wisc.

Great Stay!

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay and conveniently close to Spirit Mountain Ski Hill. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marlenefrom St Joseph, MN

Stayed Here February 2015

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and service was good. Didn't use the pool but looked enjoyable. Bed was uncomfortable and we didn't like the breakfast. This hotel is located right as you come into Duluth so easy to get to but the hill on 35W creates truck noise as the trucks accelerate and brake. Request a room on the back side of the hotel facing Spirit Mountain if you stay here. For the price it was ok but you'll still have to spend money for breakfast somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but not soundproof

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice modern hotel but not soundproof! Guest in room above ours was up throughout night .. could hear every step! In addition, train going through area at night was quite loud .. woke us up both times! Good continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Isaiahfrom Savage, MN

Decent / average stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
If you need to go to Duluth, but don't want to deal with the city after the day; here's your place. Overall, it was above average and there isn't much you can complain about unless you're very picky. Clean, mostly quiet (there are train tracks behind the hotel that did not bother me), and the front staff were personable. Right off the highway directly in between Duluth and Cloquet, 10-15 minutes to either city. There is only 1 legitimate restaurant in the direct vicinity (1 mile) that I know of. Otherwise, McDonalds a block away or you're going to the city for food.