Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
This is a very good value hotel away from the busy areas of Duluth but close and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
it was great. good breakfast, nice staff, and the wifi was actually decent,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Thunder Bay

Easy Access! Friendly staff, nice breakfast!

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Location is easy access and get to other spots in the city.
Cons: More seating area for breakfast crowd.
Super stay, a bit of noise from the interstate with emergency vehicles, but a super easy spot to access. Very clean, nice pool and hot tub area. Staff helpful and friendly. What's with the security guard on duty during the night? Haven't seen that during a stay in Duluth before.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Amanda Kasie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It's great to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and took advantage of our pool area. We have a security guard on staff during the weekends as a proactive measure and they assist the front desk with maintaining a quiet building when it is a busy weekend. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Soft cookies....the personal touch!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Had a great experience. The soft cookies in the lobby and the excellent coffee set the tone for a relaxing experience. To add the unexpected "hospitality hour" with a warm complimentary dinner during the week puts your place over the top. Your breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of great breakfast food was also a wonderful way to start the day. Staff was always extremely friendly, knowledgable, and helpful to all our needs. We would highly recommend this hotel to others and have already been talking it up to friends and coworkers. Thanks again - Scott and Melissa Ditzman
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Amanda Kasie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It truly means a lot to myself and the staff to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prior Lake

Very decent

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and very clean.
Cons: Quite frankly, shocked they had no mini fridge. That was a drawback. A microwave in the room would've been nice too.
Location: Location is next to Perkins, but that's about it. Duluth is really rather depressed area. Went to the museum, that was fun.
The hotel was clean and the rooms were nice. The staff was very nice. It was a busy weekend, with the college graduation and it would appear the hotel added staff to make sure everything was done. The beds and pillows were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I very much enjoyed my stay at the Comfort Inn. The beds were really comfortable and service was excellent. I plan to stay again when in Duluth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gail from Duluth West

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good breakfast and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: We like where it is located and they have a very nice breakfast area with coffee and tea available 24/7
Cons: The room we were in this time seemed tired and for the price, it fell short of our expectations.
Location: located right off the highway in a quiet area close to where we needed to go.
The room we were given was in an older section of the hotel, at the end of the hall right by the stairs and the exit door. It was in a poor location, very noisy and the room seemed worn.