Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good, clean place

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Swimming pools location Quiet Generous check out time
Cons: more comfortable beds
Location: Mall Shopping Good food places Close to downtown Duluth
A nice clean family place to stay. Nice amenities with slides and age appropriate swimming areas. The bed left me a little sore the next day, but, nothing terrible. Clean bathroom and room which is really important to me. Overall, a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
I was very please with our whole stay at this hotel and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The kids loved the slide!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I don't know why I got charged 20 dollars when I looked at my credit card statement, no one told me they were charging me anything extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SoccerMom from Bemidji

Great staff very helpful!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Location, gym, pool
Cons: ....
Location: The mail was close, along with Target, Walmart and numerous places to eat. It's close to Stebner Fields but a bit of a trek to Jean Duluth fields.
I had thought the room I booked was a King with a sleeper sofa but it turned out it wasn't. The Hotel had a last minute cancellation on double queen for the weekend and offered us the room to us on the spot. They had laundry facilities which work well between running to rainy soccer fields to dry our clothes and gear. And when another soccer family beat us to it staff assisted in located a nearby laundry mat to do the job. Breakfast offered a good variety which was able to satisfy our lot. Thanks for all your help this weekend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: decor, cleanliness, friendly/helpful staff
great experience / wonderful stay for a family .....................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CJB from ND

Decent

Posted May 27, 2014
Decent facility & staff. Bathroom in room a bit dated: slow drain in tub & shower head & force made it feel like little needles. No circulation fan in bathroom. Slide hours and regulations frustrating for my kids. 1 out of 3 of our children not able to use slide even with adult or life jacket. Sunday slide hours only in the morning which was frustrating on a holiday weekend when we planned to swim in the evening before leaving Monday morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet, clean, and friendly staff. Beds were comfortable. Located on hill near mall and many restaurants. Very convenient. Pool was heavily used by families. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J Spence from Ontario

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The west entrance door normally required your room card to be inserted in a card reader in order to open the door. the first time we tried that door we did not have to insert our room card. We just pulled the door and it opened. We advised the front desk of the problem but nothing was done for the remainder of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JT from Everywhere, USA

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
very clean and continental breakfast was top notch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Apr 21, 2014
The hotel was conveniently located near the highway and shopping. It was clean and the staff was very helpful.