Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for our overnighter!

Posted Nov 22, 2014
My husband and I were going to be in Duluth for a quick overnighter. The hotel offers pool and hot tub, which were both wonderful. The pool was warm enough to swim in! I thoroughly enjoyed it. Our room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. We had a little difficulty regulating the temperature and were forced to open our window, despite the freezing temps outside. We were not bothered by this. The two staff members were exemplary, providing me with Tylenol for my aching head and a stamp. Both were very friendly and went out of their way to provide for me. I would highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los angelrs, ca

Nice hotel to stay

Posted Nov 20, 2014
I was there for one night and i was very pleased with their service, cleanness and the breakfast of course. Definetley recommend it...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced! No shuttle.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Would expect $75-79 rate based on age and amenities. Not $140. Never again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Marais, MN

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Wi-fi did not work. Refrigerator inop. Not enough electrical outlets. Even the nightstand clock had no outlet available. Big wait for breakfast. Parking compromised due to local construction.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom green bay wi

Close to the mall

Posted Sep 15, 2014
It was a clean place. The negative part of this was the back door had a step that was not marked well and I fell and hurt my knee. The positive part was that it's was clean and the staff was nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel is ok just needs some updates

Posted Sep 8, 2014
staff is good, good breafast, close to mall and airport, they have park and fly which is great.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

OK but have had better for the price

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: It was clean fairly quiet
Cons: Mattress needs replacing. The shower did not have much pressure - very weak flow
Location: Good location for shopping.
The Room was clean with no complaints. The bed left a lot to be desired. I feel it is about time to replaced soft and saggy mattress. the biggest complaint was the phone rang at 4:00 PM NOT A HAPPY CAMPER told the clerk and all I got was a Sorry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

comfortable room, need more breakfast seating area

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast eating area was small
Location: family reunion so didnt' do much else
quiet room with good working air conditioner to block out thunder!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ardysfrom Spring Grove

Road construction made confusing entrance

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Entering in the dark the first night, had a heck of a time finding entrance to the hotel! Finally ended up driving THROUGH an area of construction weaving through heavy equipment to get to the front of the building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com