Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roger from Nisswa

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased! Everything was clean, no weird smells in the rooms like some hotels. Linens were clean and smelled fresh. Breakfast was great with a large selection. Staff was very friendly and professional. We would definable stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Fairfield inn from Duluth

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought for the price of the room was outrageous. I would pay that price for a room on canal park but denifility not there I was disappointed I would have to say
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by EBetzold, Hotel Management
I was sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our prices. We are priced competitively with the other hotels in this area. May is the launch of our busiest time of the year, and we reach top rates during June, July, and August. Guests enjoy the easy access to shopping and dining right next door and the Marriott Brand.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Steve & Tina from Duluth MN.

Always a great stay

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Never a bad night stay. Very clean and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by EBetzold, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie from Minneapolis, MN

The hotel was close to the mall and restaurants.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The hotel sits atop a hill in Duluth and the drive up was beautiful. It was easy to get to the convention hall (DCC).
Location: The office store was close-by and the mall, restaurants and airport. It was an eight minute drive to the waters' edge too. Everything is close.
The hotel is up the hill - and I enjoyed being out of the valley and overlooking the city from my room. The breakfast was fabulous, the room was comfortable, and had a desk for me to work on my laptop and prepare handouts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Charles from Wi

Nice Location

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient location. Directly across the street from the mall. Beds were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by EBetzold, Hotel Management
Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Spotless hotel, friendly staff

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was one of the cleanest hotel rooms I've ever stayed in. The rest of the hotel was in good repair too. Desk staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast offerings were a little below par, but not much different than other hotels of this type. I'd recommend it to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by EBetzold, Hotel Management
We love our guests! Thank you for sharing this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great overnight stay.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Just a pleasant nice hotel. Nothing fancy. Clean, well kept and friendly. Good price as well.