Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
No complaints. Nice staff. Clean place. No issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel nice views of the lake

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Nice place breakfast was really great ! Views were pretty we definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Paul

Wonderful time at Canal Park

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Location: The Lakewalk continues for several miles - it was really nice. Shops, restaurants, the canal, the lift bridge all within a short walk.
The hotel, the room, the breakfast were all great. Outside was even better - we had sunny skies, nice walks by the lake and watched a couple of freighters navigate through the canal. It was really fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Canal Park

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: location, price, breakfast
Cons: ?
Location: Tons of fun shops and restaurants in Canal Park. Right on the water so you can walk the trails and watch the ships coming in.
Very friendly and nice staff - everyone we met greeted us and told us to have a nice day. Included breakfast was good, not just cold food.nice rooms, tastefully decorated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lakeville, MN

Hampton Inn - Duluth

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Location and view.
Location: Right in Canal Park. Lots of shopping, bars and grilles, right on the shore of Lake Superior.
Clean, nice amenities, room was nice but could have been larger for the money, breakfast was great, lake view was great, nice location in Canal Park, staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mn.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Nice facility, excellent bed and staff was polite and helpful. The breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mpls, mn

Easy trip!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Our stay was what we expected plus some. We were able to check in 2 hours early which let us focus on our time spent in Duluth. Staff was very helpful with basic needs and also helped us with complimentary items we forgot to pack. Room was very clean, cozy, and came with great immentities including a fridge and microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

An error was made in the reservation (wrong Dates

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: No
Location: Perfect
I called the hotel and they were very helpful in changing the date at no charge. Very, Very Helpful! Thankful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Crooktson mn

We have never been to duluth and came on business.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Location: Great location for our business we had to do and would be great for sightseeing
It was great nice location and would love to stay there again this fall to do some sightseeing however I did look at the months we were thinking and find the rate is a bit higher . That's a downfall. we loved the friendlyness of the help and great breakfast with a variety to choose from. Very nice overall
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness of hotel.
Location: Great location for being on the canal
The experience was okay. The room was clean but the hotel was dirty. Stairs could have been vacuumed. Staff was very nice but not dressed the same ( I couldn't tell if they were staff when I first got there). I called for a wake up call at 6:00 a.m. and received it at 7:10. Doors were loud when they shut and ceiling and walls shook as people in the room above us were walking in their room