Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spot in a great location

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Ease to attractions
Cons: Wall soundproofing???
Location: UMD Bulldog hockey, food/beverages
Staff was great. Room was clean. Only downside was the hallway noise - pretty easy to hear everybody's doors opening and closing. Overall a nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and outstanding maintenance of fa

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location,decor,beds and bedding,efficient use of space in room
Cons: Decks or balconies added to lakeside rooms
Location: Great dining, site seeing, and the lakewalk
I will return to this hotel and I visit duluth often.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Cloud, MN

Great location in Canal Park on lake Superior.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Great location. You can walk to many attractions, shops and restaurants.
Location: Duluth's Canal Park is a wonderful place to visit. It has many great shops and restaurants, all on beautiful Lake Superior.
Duluth's Canal Park is a wonderful place to visit. It has many great shops and restaurants, all on beautiful Lake Superior.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hoyt Lakes, MN

Canal Park

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Location: Shops, restaurants, lake walk
Beautiful area with lots to do and great eating places. Wonderful hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the best area of the city

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Clean, location, staff
The hotel is in a great area of Duluth close to all of the touristy things as well as the lake. Good brewery next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Forks, ND

Great view over breakfast!

Posted Jan 8, 2015
This hotel is clean and comfortable. It's close to everything in Canal Park and has a beautiful view of the lake from where breakfast is served. The staff at the front desk at night where a little bit strange, I think they were trying to flirt with my friend and me. He just stared at us for a good couple minutes before acknowledging what I was saying, it was just uncomfortable everytime he was at the front desk. Everything else was fantastic! I think we will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Janet, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize if someone on the staff at the front desk made you feel uncomfortable. This is not something we feel is acceptable in any situation. Please know this will be addressed immediately. I hope the rest of your stay was acceptable and that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice rooms Great Breakfast!!

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Nice rooms
Cons: nothing
Location: Water
Stay once in awhile. Just on Vacation or just to get away..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 5, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, was a little disappointed in the amount of noise, was a lot of teenagers slamming doors. Parents were in main lobby area socializing. We had to call the front desk about noise. Asked for a later checkout. Breakfast buffet was good. Would stay again. Staff was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Great price, great location, great for families. Highly recommend it. Will go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: We liked the location and having rooms on first floor.
Location: The hotel was in walking distance to Canal Park. Lots of places to eat but limited number open because it was Christmas Day.
We had a very good experience with the Hampton Inn in Duluth. Enjoyed the spacious lobby area where large and small groups could gather.