Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place close to the City of Duluth

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: comfortable beds
Although the hotel was busy, the staff was very friendly and there were no long waits for check in or breakfast. Great breakfast area and breakfast choices. Recommend to anyone traveling to Duluth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Staff was very nice. Rooms were clean. All areas were nice. Breakfast was just ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

Disappointment

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Our most expensive stay on our trip, but room and service were not any better. Our last room with a different chain was bigger and had more amenities for almost half of the price. Good motel though, enjoyed the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities, MN

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Described above...
Cons: Described above — the price!
Location: Fine location. Restaurant across the parking lot and directly across the street. Very convenient.
We were in Superior because Duluth was "full." The place's location is superb putting us back in Duluth in less than five minutes to get after activities over there. The room was great — absolutely clean, a request for extra towels was met immediately, window opened a couple inches to give us outside air. We left very early, but the girl setting up the breakfast room welcomed us, brought out the microwave, invited us to help ourselves to the "cold" food. Coffee was already hot. The problem was the price. I suppose they jacked it up because it was a weekend and it was busy (Duluth was full). That's smart if you're watching the bottom line. It's not so smart if you are looking to get repeat customers. The cost for this room was $185, waaaay too much for a "regular" Holiday Inn Express room. As a result, I left with a less-than-great feeling about it and will attempt to avoid this place on my next visit to the region.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JP from Minneapolis

Great trip

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a wonderful time! Hotel was clean and updated. We had a HUGE bathroom - very nice. Breakfast was great - lots to choose from!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Did the job

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall worth the price. Employees were nice and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com