Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeannie from Milwaukee, WI

Good Location and Clean

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean and the Continental Breakfast was better than most places we've stayed.
Cons: The only concern we had was that there was no fan or vent in the bathroom, it was very much needed esp. with more than one person in the room
Location: Convenient to Duluth, restaurants and shopping in Superior, and the Lake.
Hotel stay was booked for a Memorial Service trip. It was close to Highway with easy access to Duluth. Check In was easy and all of the staff we encountered were very friendly and helped with any concerns we had.
2 out of 5
by Sandykj from Minnesota

Clean & Friendly........But.....

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The location is ideal and it is very clean!
Cons: New beds and pillows. Better breakfast items.
The hotel is clean and well maintained, but the walls are incredibly thin! We could hear noises from above, below and next to us! Not just a small amount, but very loud!! Our room was clean, but the bed was quite uncomfortable and the pillows had seen their better days! The hot tub is just that....it is not a whirlpool and children are allowed in it. Even diapered children which is not a good idea. The breakfast area is clean, but the food is below satisfactory. No real sausage or eggs in this place! At least they had a good toaster and English muffins! The watered down juice was tasteless, the fruit was over ripened and unappetizing. I think this hotel would be very good with a few minor updates, but unfortunately, we will not stay again. I hope your stay is better than ours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Wife really liked beds as she has some back problems and the breakfast was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from St. Paul, MN

Nice Location

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Fitness room, breakfast, location.
Cons: nothing
Location: Nice to have Perkins across the street.
Tried unsuccessfully to find a hotel close to UMD in Duluth. Crossed the border into Wisconsin and was glad I did. This was pleasant surprise. 20 minutes from campus. Very nice breakfast. Liked the automatic pancake maker.
2 out of 5
by Andy and Laura from Woodbury MN

One night stay

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: clean room, complimentary office with computer and printer
Cons: hot breakfast. we have paid much less for a room at other hotels and received a much better breakfast
Location: This was an overnight stop on our way to see the ice caves on Lake Superior. Had a very good dinner at Eddies Restaurant.
Room was clean and comfortable, but too close to the elevator and right next to the vending/ice area. Walls were thin enough that you could hear everything going on outside the room, including in the room above. Good facilities including pool, exercise room and an office area where we took advantage of the free computer and printer. Breakfast was a disappointment-the quality of the hot items (bacon, eggs, etc.) was tasteless, but there was a good variety of breads.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Great hotel and location! Close to shopping and great dining.
2 out of 5
by Tamara from Minnesota

Sticky Floors

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: This hotel is nicely located to get to things quickly like the DECC and down town dululth.
Cons: The beds are not comfortable.
Location: DECC, Aquariaum, down town dulth. Check out VIP best pizza around.
The beds were very uncomfortable. The floors next to to the elevators were very sticky with syrup. Bright side our room was clean and kept clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from New Prague, MN

Superior vs. Duluth

Posted Feb 23, 2014
I have a hard time spending $100 just for a room to sleep in, but this hotel provides the best value for your money in the Duluth/Superior area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Loved it