Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Perfect! Breakfast was just right too! Will recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delavan

A bit noisy

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The facilities were very nice but management needed to ask the parents of a group of children to stop running in the halls and slamming doors frequently. It was like a playground in the halls. We got in late and needed to sleep but the noise from doors slamming every couple minutes was overwhelming. It was on the first floor and should have been noticed by management. Got very little rest. Pillows were nice rooms were well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waseca, MN

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: The room was a little too warm
We stayed at this hotel to attend a wedding in Duluth. We have stayed at Holiday Inn Express locations before and prefer them to any other chain. Always clean and never any surprises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place close to the City of Duluth

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: comfortable beds
Although the hotel was busy, the staff was very friendly and there were no long waits for check in or breakfast. Great breakfast area and breakfast choices. Recommend to anyone traveling to Duluth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Natefrom New Ulm, MN

Great hotel to stay in!

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very nice hotel to stay in. My wife and I decided to go to Duluth for our 2 year anniversary but didn't want to spend a lot on a hotel but still have a nice room and this hotel is perfectly priced and a wonderful place to stay in. It is also a very short drive to Duluth if you want to go explore. The rooms are very nice and the beds are extremely comfortable and they have a set of firm and soft pillows so you can adjust to your liking. The bathrooms are very nice and the showers have multiple settings. We did not check out the pool since we forgot our swim suits. The staff are very friendly and willing to help. I also requested a room with a view if possible and they got us a room with a view! We were very happy with our view! Another thing on the location, it's a fairly quiet neighborhood so if you want some peace and quiet but still be close to the big city, this is the hotel for you. The breakfast was amazing, lots to choose from and everything tastes so good! There's a Perkins across the street but you won't need to go over there since the breakfast here is so good and you can stuff yourself for free. We will definitely stay here again, more than once a year. Wonderful hotel, can't say that enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paulafrom Minneapolis

Close to Duluth

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Me and some friends took a quick trip to Duluth. This hotel was a great option if unable to stay in Duluth. It's a quick trip over the bridge to canal park and all the surrounding attractions. The hotel was clean, staff was friendly and the breakfast was delicious. They have the most comfortable beds ive ever slept in at a hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The neighborhood is average... but didn't bother me any.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Davidfrom Vernon, BC

ON THE ROAD AGAIN

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
great place to stop on the road ........... room very comfortable and breakfast was full of many choices enjoyed our short visit ......... the pool / hot tub area could have been cleaner
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Meredithfrom Fargo, ND

Worst HIE ever.

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
You'd think they would be prepared for a full house on a holiday weekend. No towels in the pool area any of the 3 times we were in there. Both mornings we went down for breakfast everything was empty. The hotel is worn and in desperate need of an update. When we checked in there was a stack of slices of bread sitting on the floor in the hallway and remained there the entire weekend. We won't we back.