Ratings based on 970 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Fon du Lac, WI

Conveniently located full-service hotel.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Cons: Elevators a little slow.
Location: The Incline bowling alley across the street is fun if you have a little time to kill.
Many older reviews of this hotel portray a rundown, shabby and threadbare place. We didn't see it. From the revolving restaurant at the top for lunch or dinner to the street-level bar 16 stories below, the place was flawless. Views from all rooms in the tower and from the restaurant are magnificent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom V

Amazing experience .

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Hands down the best customer service in the industry . Jared went above and beyond our expectations and the manager even upgaded us to the presidential suite. Amazing Stay!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out dated!!!

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Bed didn't work the hand device for the sleep number didn't work on half the bed which was very hard The refrigerator was unusable it spelled like something died in it Where the tv was the inside of the cabinet had not been dusted for along time The bath tub had someones hair left in it Very very outdated for the price!! Could not wait to leave--it was depressing We had made the reservations two months ahead and ended up looking at a parking lot would think we would of had a better view then that!! We requested Would never recommend this hotel!!!!! Ever
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2015 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Expedia. We take all comments and critiques seriously and use them to fix areas that might now get as much attention. We are very sorry about your most recent stay, with issues such as sleep number remotes and a dirty fridge. This is not common practice here at the Radisson with our Yes I Can! attitude. I would like to inform you that we are just beginning our renovation. This includes brand new traditional mattresses, new carpets, wallpapers, and of course fridges and microwaves in all the rooms. We encourage you to visit us again, as all these concerns will be rectified shortly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Warroad Mn

weekend vacation

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: restaurant
Cons: directions in the hotel and where everything was at. found the book to late,
Location: we used the skywalk so the location was great
took in the car show and the Beatles revolution 5 concert at the Testros and the location was chosen so we wouldn't have to go outside but with construction next door we did end up outside to get on the skywalk but the weather wasn't to bad. we had nice room and the restaurant was fun and was a eating experience had a drink in the bar down stairs it was a fun weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom a

Ok

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Bathroom door didn't lock, beds are very uncomfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Thunder Bay

close to canal park and downtown, no where to walk

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: The revolving restaurant was great.
Cons: Yeh, no more nightly visits with slipping bills under doors Whirlpool did not work properly.
Location: didnt like fact that could not connect to walk way to canal park due to construction
We stayed with our dog. she was excellent. did not appreciate our last nite there where staff slipped bill under door at 3 am and set our dog off growling and barking, Expecially when we were warned to keep pet quiet. She was very good until then.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good downtown location

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Location. Ease of access. Food. Sleep Number bed. Views.
Cons: Bar area could use an update/facelift.
Location: Easily walkable to downtown Duluth and Canal Park attractions.
Lots of free parking. Nice pool area. Good downtown location, close to skyway system. The food was excellent. The bar could use a little updating. The Sleep Number bed was awesome. Clean, comfortable room. Check-in/out was a breeze. Great views from top floor room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, MN

hot tub out of order

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The select comfort bed was great.
Cons: peeling paint on the ceiling above the hot tub and pool.
The room was clean. The bed was great. However, the hot tub wasn't very warm and the pump was out. There wasn't a notice posted or any mention of the problem at check in. We had to go find someone to ask about it. And we weren't the only one's disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicest Staff Ever, Terrible Guests

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Only stay here if there is a particular value to you on the price of the room. it was fine, I guess. It was two star clean, and had one of the last ever I think tube TV's I'll ever see in my life. Anyway, can't say enough about the excellent staff, both at the front desk, and the outstanding shuttle driver. But the hotel was full of college aged wedding guests, and there wasn't an moment of sleep to be had with that kind of clientele.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the conditions of the hotel and your room during your stay, including the TV and noise caused by other guests. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience as your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Cons: The elevators. One of them broke down with people on it and another day when door opened the elevator floor was a foot above the floor.
Very pleasant. It was a nice place to be on some very frigid days outside. It is also very conveniently located.