Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mpls

Great experience in hotel!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Staff, condition of suite, breakfast buffet and general condition of entire hotel
Cons: Can't think of a thing
We could not think of one thing negative to say about our stay. Great accommodations and great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well kept. Staff is great.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Near restaurants, just 10 mins up the hill from downtown/lake.
Have stayed there a few times. Rooms are nice, make sure you ask if there is a pet next door. They do allow pets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel for families

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Everything was great. Staff was very accommodating. Breakfast and socials were great. Maid service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Accommodations were very comfortable and clean. Loved the room. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again. We were very impressed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Home Away from Home

Posted Aug 25, 2014
This was a wonderful hotel. It was basically a one bedroom apartment with a wonderful kitchen area. It was perfect for our family of 4 with lots of space where we didn't feel we were on top of each other and plenty of seating options as well. The TV's and Directv were great as well. Will be looking to stay in other Residence Inn's when we travel to other towns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Excellent stay!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms and professional, friendly staff.
Location: Centrally located.
Whenever I'm in Duluth, I enjoy staying at this hotel. Spacious rooms, great breakfast, friendly staff and a central location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brooke from Minneso

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel staff! Very clean and beautifully done!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay!

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Everything--location, service, furnishings, breakfast, amenities
Cons: Didn't like dogs being allowed--there were several in one room. They didn't bother us, but for a hotel of this calibur, shouldn't be allowed.
Location: excellent location, when you are Duluth there's things to do close by.
This is an excellent new hotel. It's as beautiful on the inside as it is outside. The rooms are beautifully furnished and the breakfast is the best I've had. The customer service is top notch. We will surely stay there again when we find our travels to Duluth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tony& Breanna from Duluth, MN

Amazing

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a 2 bedroom suite Valentine's night. My fiancee and walked in expecting to find a mini fridge 2 seperate bedroom and shared bathroom. Wrong it was like a smaller apartment! Full sized fridge and the freezer made ice, stove,Microwave, dishwasher even silverwear.plates, bowls, cups everything except food. The staff was so nice and helpful! They have a pool and hot tub. Washer and dryers in the hotel and even a little work out room. Free breakfast in the morning. Seriously for the amount they have its cheap comparing. I want to live there! We also hour our friends. Kinda a couples night. They also loved it. I recommend this place for sure! My fiancee is pregnant with back pain and the bed is so comfortable she had a good nights rest.