Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Wonderful price!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Spaciousness of room.
Location: 16 miles to Duluth.
We chose this hotel for the price. Our room was spacious and clean. The mattress seemed to be more of a double than a queen so my husband and I didn't sleep well, kept rolling to the center. If you are a couple, I recommend booking a double queen room unless you are ok with a smaller bed size. Other than this, I was pleased with the room which included a coffee maker. I brought my own coffee, filters and mugs in order to really enjoy my morning coffee :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Posted Dec 13, 2014
My family included 4 adults, a teenager and 3 small children. Although it was a squeeze to fit in a cot and a fold-away into the 2 rooms we did fit. The area was quiet, the price was excellent and the breakfast was more than adequate. All in all I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy construction!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Made with wood therefor very noisy when someone walks up above you or down the hallway! Only use it if you are stuck! Staff are nice and hotel was clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

was not up to super 8 standards

Posted Oct 19, 2014
poor job of vacuuming the room and breakfast the next morning no bananas no oranges no bakery and they were out of syrup for the pancakes by 8:00.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by female...singlefrom Superior. Wi

Great stop on my way to Canada

Posted May 31, 2014
Excellent. ...reception was extremely helpful with helping me with directions on 53 into Minnesota. ..great room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Kovacfrom Thunder Bay ON

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean room at a cheap price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very efficient and very friendly staff. Room clean and comfortable
2 out of 5
by jackfrom minnesota

Old building bad location

Posted Apr 20, 2014
This is a old hotel the owners do a good job of cleanliness with what they have. It's hard to find the hotel entrance as it's located behind a bar and holiday gas station. It's NOT in the Barkers Island area as advertised but in an older part of town in Alloueze (spelling). The parking lot is in complete disrepair, one big pothole. It is kept clean and it was quiet but the rooms are very small. Unless you're desperate or on a mission to stay at every Super8 in the country you may want to pass on this one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paulfrom MPLS

Ugly comfortable

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Price and cleanliness of room.
Cons: Because we booked through Expedia, the hotel wrote down our credit card number in order to have something for a damage deposit...SECURITY CONCERN!
Location: It is close to Duluth. It took us 15 min to get to the DECC.
The room was nice and comfortable but Superior is just not a pretty town. The hotel is tucked in behind a bar and a gas station. Watch out for the pot holes and look beyond the missing siding. Once we were in our room, it was a comfortable place to stay for a good price.