Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place to crash near Duluth

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Price, Restaurant next door had decent burgers. Place to plug in 120V in parking lot
Cons: Move to a different location...too loud and scary
Location: We were visiting Duluth and looking to save some $$s...pay the extra and stay in downtown Duluth.
Next to a truck stop. Near a loud Highway, Near active train tracks. Due to a broken water main we had no water for first few hours of stay. Sketchy enough that I worried about my vehicle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Nice hotel right on the highway

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The Superior Super 8 is clean and comfortable. Moreover, it is reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Wisconsin

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: It was clean and the staff was friendly
Cons: No much Lobby was inviting, a little small but clean and convenient
Location: We went to Duluth for a car show and did some night life things in Superior. Things were very good.
The hotel was clean and he staff was very helpful. The breakfast was also very nice and a nice variety.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St Cloud, mn

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Front counter staff was very rude and not helpful after I had made a reservation, showed up and was informed that they were not pet friendly. I had just talk to staff and made the reservations two nights before. Front lobby didn't appear to be real clean and organized parking lot was a mess
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable and clean

Posted Mar 1, 2015
The hotel was clean and quiet. I was looking for a low cost clean place to stay, and this was exactly what I was looking for. I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Wonderful price!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Spaciousness of room.
Location: 16 miles to Duluth.
We chose this hotel for the price. Our room was spacious and clean. The mattress seemed to be more of a double than a queen so my husband and I didn't sleep well, kept rolling to the center. If you are a couple, I recommend booking a double queen room unless you are ok with a smaller bed size. Other than this, I was pleased with the room which included a coffee maker. I brought my own coffee, filters and mugs in order to really enjoy my morning coffee :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Posted Dec 13, 2014
My family included 4 adults, a teenager and 3 small children. Although it was a squeeze to fit in a cot and a fold-away into the 2 rooms we did fit. The area was quiet, the price was excellent and the breakfast was more than adequate. All in all I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy construction!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Made with wood therefor very noisy when someone walks up above you or down the hallway! Only use it if you are stuck! Staff are nice and hotel was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

was not up to super 8 standards

Posted Oct 19, 2014
poor job of vacuuming the room and breakfast the next morning no bananas no oranges no bakery and they were out of syrup for the pancakes by 8:00.