Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Beautiful lakefront getaway

Posted Jan 2, 2015
This was a wonderful getaway to the North Shore. The accommodations were very good. Many parts of the building have been recently updated. The pool is beautiful. The rooms are clean and well kept. My only complaint is that the beds and bedding were uncomfortable. We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mora

Nice place..great location

Posted Oct 5, 2014
My husband and I were looking for a romantic getaway and Superior Shores was the place. We stayed in the Burlington area of the resort in a Jacuzzi suite with a gas fireplace in it..nice! We especially loved the indoor/outdoor hot tub at the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

umd visit

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: clean and Newish
we stayed here two nights after touring UMD for my senior. Love this resort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Nice hotel we have stayed here before. Only complaint was the box spring was falling apart and the beds appear to be in need of replacement. Other wise a nice clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Burlington Lakehomes are EXCELLENT!!!!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Our stay was delightful! Perfect home away from home with 2 fireplaces, full kitchen, 2 person in bedroom jacuzzi, living room and a balcony directly over looking Lake Superior. I would definitely stay there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Concordia, KS

Excellent facility

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The decor of the room was superb.
Cons: More coffee and sugar packets for the coffee. Also, the cleaning staff be sure the hideaway beds are properly stripped.
The room was absolutely fantastic! We had a corner room, so our deck was double that of others. The view off the deck was only limited by the trees, but we could still see the lake. Check in was smooth and efficient and the staff was helpful. I can't say enough about the views as it was so fantastic. Eating on the deck of the restaurant for breakfast was so relaxing. Only down fall was that when we pulled out the hideaway bed, there was a fitted sheet still on it. And there was a couple of guests that were insulting to my daughter, but the facility cannot control that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Right on the shore and right off of hwy 61. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

It was an awesome hotel!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The hotel was awesome.. Right on the middle of Duluth and gooseberry falls and such. I wasn't that impressed with the Resturant but other then that it was great! Make sure to check out behind the hotel if possible!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Just okay, pretty disappointed with the amenities, my husband forgot his toothbrush so we had to purchase from their store. I have traveled all over the world and something like that is basic.
2 out of 5
by family w/ UMD

Not what it used to be!

Posted Jun 18, 2014
We stayed there for our honeymoon 14 years ago and loved it. We returned when our daughter was registering for college and wished we hadn't! The parking lot was under construction and there was no way to get the lugage cart to the check in desk. The room was supposed to have a pull out sleeper sofa, but it just had a camping matress and the tv remote didn't work. 2nd room, same prob, 3rd room, the ac was stuck on 60 degrees, then started beeping, then wouldn't start again. Couch was uncomfortable! Pool lights were bright all night long! Woke up with a stiff back. Manager couldn't give a crap!! He complained that he would have to pay thw maids to clean the 3 rooms that we hardly stepped foot in!