Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Taylor from Minnesota

Not exactly what you expect

Posted Apr 21, 2014
We stayed in the Studio cabin for 3 days and 2 nights for our anniversary. The location of the resort is away from all the busy high energy which is nice for a relaxing getaway. The staff were very prepared when we had arrived and were lovely. When we got to the studio cabin it felt like an apartment, but you heard every creek from the upper level. Waking up to the steps and TV blaring wasn't very warming. The view would have been nice if there wasn't a Forrest in the way either. And DON'T USE THE POTS AND PANS. They're covered in food that's baked on from the last visitors. I literally hand washed very dish we used before cooking with it, and yes, there's no dish washer. It was really neat to see a little notebook with all the visitors notes saying how it went and to share your own experience though. It would be a great place with just a few fixes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lexy from Canada

Burlington Bay Lake Homes were excellent!

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Location, it was nice to stay on the lake outside of Duluth. Property was easy to access, lots of parking and the room was perfect.
Cons: The staff weren't very friendly at the Front Desk.
Location: Location was great, only 20 miles form Duluth.
We stayed in the Burlington Bay Lakehomes and our room was very in excellent condition with a fireplace and Jacuzzi. A great place for a little romantic getaway for two!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jade from iowa

Lodge-like feel. On the beach.

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Price, room with kitchen and deck.
Location: On Lake Superior. Hiking. Historic lighthouse nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice suite on Lake Superior

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Nice view of Lake Superior from the private balcony. Rooms were nicely furnished and clean.
Cons: Price point was high at roughly $250/night.
Location: You are 20 minutes from Duluth, MN and within 20 minutes of Split Rock River State Park, Tettegouche State Park, and Gooseberry Falls State Park.
The lake homes offered a nice single bedroom suite with a jacuzzi bathtub and a gas-fed fireplace. The tub's jets were fairly weak though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: The fireplace, whirlpool and view was especially nice.
Cons: The pillows were not big enough for lounging. Also, there were no spare hangars in the closet. The Jacuzzi could use more water flow.
Location: Plenty to do in the town of Two Harbors and Duluth is only 20 miles away.
Nice room. Very comfortable, great view and very secluded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by April from St. Paul, MN

Nice clean hotel, beautiful view of Lake Superior

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: The location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location was great, close to Two Harbors but far enough away to make it feel like a real vacation.
The hotel was off the beaten trail from the main lodge, right on the water. We had a jacuzzi and fireplace in our room; it was very private, quiet and peaceful. Great getaway!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jewell from Minnesota

Beautiful moonrise over Lake Superior Shores.

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Convenient, good food, courteous and attentive waitstaff.
Location: Watching ships entering and leaving the harbor fascinate my husband. A short drive north brings us to a couple quilt shops, which interest me.
Sitting on the comfortable lawn chairs with our feet in the smooth pebbles watching the blue moon rise over Lake Superior was the perfect way to end a perfect day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay, nothing special.

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Nice location - near Gooseberry Falls. Loved our breakfast at Judy's Cafe.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant surprize.

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: We have stayed in the Lake Homes and Burlington Bay frequently and were very pleased.
The pool side suite I had was not up to par. The air conditioner could not be adjusted in temperature or fan speed. Mo extra blankets for the pullout. The pull out was broken. The unit needs a major overhaul.