Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom duluth mn

Great hotel with nice staff

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Great experience just didn't like the eggs and sausage those were awful tasting. Loved everything else
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upgraded. Loved it.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Beautiful stay. Beautiful staff. I don't feel like more needs to be said.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Favorite Hotel in Duluth

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The location, the cleanliness, the great breakfast, and of course - the rooftop pool
Cons: Perhaps keeping the rooftop pool open until midnight
Location: Located in Canal Park with easy access to micro breweries, restaurants, and tons of shopping
Check in was a breeze. Room was pleasant to the eyes and comfortable for the body. Quiet hallways throughout the evening. 'Smores on the lakeside. Beautiful walk along the shore of Lake Superior. In for a fabulous breakfast with delicious coffee and assorted juices. Perfect stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mn

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The staff, the rooms, the view, the breakfast! All terrific!
Cons: Finding a parking place was a little difficult. A lot of people took up more than one spot!
Location: Many restaurants, of course, Grandmas Spoerts Garden, a lot of good shopping.
Able to get in 3 hours ahead of time and really appreciated it! What a beautiful view of Lake Superior. We were on the first floor and considering it was a full hotel and plenty of kids, the room was surprisingly quiet. We loved how we could walk to shopping, eating, and general sight seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thunder Bay, Ontario

Loved it. Great location, great facilities

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: outdoor heated pool, great rooms, freebies for staying nye
Cons: bacon at breakfast!
Location: right in the middle of canal park- what more can I say
We had an awesome stay- we wanted to book an extra night if only we didnt have to go back to work!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Tonya, Hotel Management
Steph, Thank you for your great review! We hope to see you again soon on the next chance you get to get away from work!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Love the location the hotel is nice. Great free breakfast .Right on the lake
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Tonya, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

over priced

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Room not ready until after 3:00 PM. Front desk showed no interest in finding out why it took so long to get room ready. The only reason given was there was a full house the night before. We checked numerous times on the status of the room and always got the same comment "should be ready by 3:00. I found the majority of the staff had the attitude that they shouldn't be bothered by paying guests. We will not be staying here in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service

Posted Sep 18, 2013
The staff were all friendly and provided excellent customer service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy room overlooking the pool

Posted Aug 28, 2013
We booked late and made the mistake of taking a room overlooking the pool. It was quite noisy as children were in the pool until 10 pm and first thing in the morning. The sound proofing in the room badly needs updating and improvement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sallyfrom Phoenix, AZ

Check the bed linens!

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: The view of Lake Superior.
Location: The Canal Park Area has many food and shopping attractions and photo opportunities.
Everythig was great about our stay except when we finally decided to go to bed we found the bed linens did not look clean! We usually check that first thing when we check in at a hotel but was busy with relatives and attractions in the Canal area. We found black grease on the pillows and the blanket but a large soiled area on the inside side of the bedspread. Luckly we found more sheets etc. in the drawers and changed things. Everything else was wonderful. I talked to Tony upon checkout and he was "super" and gave us a refund. Smorees in the late afternoon was fun and the lakeside view was marvelous. There was an very nice breakfast included. I would stay there again but would check the sheets and blankets when I get to the room next time.