Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alpharetta

Not worth the price being charged,old appliances

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Replenish appliances, Cleanliness outside hotel lobby
Not so good. Untidy lobby area & appliances in the room does not seems to be working and was forced to shift because of that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brucefrom Florida

Comfortable

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Initially room assignments were confusing (requested 2 adjoining rooms);2nd floor, 1st floor, not available; but in the end it all worked out: thank you desk staff; breakfast area clean and food average for "complementary"; beds comfortable; cleaning staff polite and very helpful; yes I would stay again;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BARBARAfrom north florida

Late night arrivals not good

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I arrived at 1 a.m. after "Black Friday" early bird shopping for 6 hours. Was not "in their system" and the young lady did not want to input my info "manually"...took 25 mins. to finally get me into a room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dianafrom South Bend, IN

Very Satisfied! Smoker friendly.

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean. Comfortable beds and pillows. Staff was very friendly. They had all the basics for breakfast, nothing fancy. Nice to find a hotel that has smoking rooms. Smoking rooms are located on the 3rd floor. I come to Norcross every year for business and this will be my new hotel to stay at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service, clean nice rooms, great breakfast. A little far from downtown but all in all great quality for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PTLegendfrom New York

Convenient location and near highway

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was wonderful. I got to see the distinction between weekly stays and weekend stays. Used real plates and bowls during weekdays, and plastic plates and bowls on weekends. Had a chance to use the exercise facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kennethfrom PHX

Thomson

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet hotel but rooms are very tired. Needs updating quickly. Breakfast was great. Bed was comfortable. Bath was in need of updating....mold, tired...
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laurencefrom Homewood

Never again

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chair had the leather torn it smelled like feet we paid in advance asking for a crib not there we ask for extra blanket not there breakfast was a joke vacation was nice just not the stay friendly people was a plus went to store bought pillows and blanket there didn't seem very clean old water damage along ceiling in bathroom. Sitting char had stain all over it let just say I will not stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JANETfrom TUPELO MS

very affordable

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
very affordable and beds are really comfy
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Drew Taylorfrom Charlotte, NC

Great location 20 minutes outside of Atlanta

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent, would stay there again. Breakfast would good too.