Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice resort, yet overpriced and low food quality

Posted Sep 23, 2014
overpriced and low food quality. Spa is meant to be a money machine. Service in restaurant is low level
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Taguig

One Of The Friendliest Resorts

Posted Sep 1, 2014
My wife & I had a 5 day stay that was relaxing and a lot of fun. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff & management at Atmosphere Resort as I believe they truly want to make you feel welcome. I was surprised at how good the food quality was for a mid sized facility. There was no problem accommodating food item substitutes to match my LCHF diet regimen. Diving at nearby Apo Island was my wife's delight of the stay and she and her dive guide actually saw (a rare sight) mating octopus's (or is it octopi?) as well as 6 sea turtles on her mid-stay dive day. The only small niggly I had with this resort is the need for footwear at the beach, cause its a bit rocky (rubber slip-ons were freely available). Anyway, my takeaway is....loved it, loved it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by eddiefrom makati

Dumaguete's best resort, If you can afford it -.-

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good times! The villas were very private, spacious, and clean. Their infinity pool was a nice touch. The staff were all very kind and accommodating. You can course all kinds of tours with them. Their spa service was just WOW! Food was really AWESOME! (masterchef-like cuisine - can't stop drooling over their white chocolate pannacotta.) However, this all comes at a price (western price rates). But if you are willing to spend for the best, then this is the resort for you. Only drawback is its 45mins from the airport, wifi was slow, and their beach front was rocky...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by momo1347from London

So much better than we expected

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kind, friendly, professional staff; helpful management; great spa; spacious rooms; gorgeous grounds (night and day); very good food; lovely pool. We will definitely go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this resort you have to stay here

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Like everything the staff the manger the food everything about this resort if I could give it ten stars I would.
Cons: Nothing just keep what your doing
Location: I live here now in the Philippines left the USA in Oct. There is a mall 15 min away call Robinsons they have everything there you could ever want.
Was at this resort last Oct love it so much came back again. Grounds are beautiful staff are so friendly always smiling. Love the food so good free breakfast in the morning was great my hat off to the cooks. Room was so nice love the outdoor shower and the nightly treats. Pool was cristal clear always clean. Looking for a great place to get away you have to stay here. Will be back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by redlotus7from Manila

Luxurious, relaxing place to come home to..

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm glad that everyone in our group was happy about this resort. The penthouse is very spacious and it has everything you need.We enjoyed the variety of breakfast food like eggs done to your liking, and a great selection of bread. Although we spent the whole day on day tours, we looked forward to coming home to this resort. It was nice to order cocktail drinks from the huge bar across the infinity pool with the view of the sea. The trees and tropical plants are lit with uprights that gave the place a romantic touch.We ended up just staying in the resort on our last day than doing another trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Purplecactiifrom Australia

fantastic, don't miss it.

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
what a beautiful, very well run, extremely friendly resort. only gripe is the diving is expensive compared to other places in the philippines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gregfrom Sydney

so much more than just a diving resort

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Recommended without question. Fantastic tranquil and clean. Hidden away for a true break from the city hustle and bustle.