Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Good for 1 night

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was more than I had expected. Eggs, bacon, texas waffles, biscuits and gravy and more.
Cons: The room smelled as if it had once been a smoking only room in the past. The door didn't feel secure enough when closed and locked.
Location: I dont know. Just stayed the night but it seemed like a place to sleep for truckers.
Stopped for one night on the way to Dallas from Colorado. Lobby seemed very clean. Town isn't the nicest but I wasnt planning on exploring. The room smelled of an old smoking hotel room. The door didn't feel secure. There was a connecting door which I was not a fan of and we placed the office chair in front of because I was uncomfortable. Overall it was decent but the price i paid at the last minute did not justify the quality. Will probably stay here again but maybe not if i plan better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel right on the main road.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
I made reservations online and called ahead to verify and was advised that the reservation was guaranteed. upon arrival the checkin was fast and easy and the room was very nice.
1 out of 5
by Terrifrom Weatherford, Tx

Not the BEST of Western

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
When we arrived at this place we did not want to stay because of it being old and dirty. We asked for a refund but we're told no refund so we ended up being out $89 Won't stay at Best Western again!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traveling through

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Right off freeway so you do not lose much time transitioning to and from the freeway. Indoor pool was cool- just wish I had the time to try it out.
Friendly staff and clean room just what you want when you are on the road traveling through Dumas TX.
2 out of 5
by Susanfrom Texas

Adequate but disappointing

Posted Aug 8, 2012
Pros: It was nice that there was a pool for the kids and a washer/dryer available
Cons: It was not as clean inside or outside as I would have liked
Location: It is wedged into a narrow lot and the grounds aren't well kept
The motel was adequate but did not quite live up to the photos or descriptions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average

Posted Apr 1, 2012
Tv didn't work, lots of road noise, uncomfortable bed. The staff was nice upon check in, but the room was below average and the road noise kept us up most of the night. We were located in a room in the middle of the hotel and were not very close to the road. Would not recommend for those who want a good nights sleep. Not sure why this hotel got a rating of 4.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice older style hotel with good rates!

Posted Mar 15, 2012
It appears to be an older hotel but seems to be kept in good shape, it does have the older style outside doors which we dont really like. I'll give it a 3 1/2 - 4 rating out of a 5.
3 out of 5
by Lloydfrom Phoenix, Az.

Windsor Inn

Posted Feb 27, 2012
Pros- Complementary breakfast was nice and the room clean. Cons- Beds were like sleeping on the floor with sheets (stained my back some) and they could use a few more cable movie options (only one HBO channel and no in-room movies to choice from). Pretty basic room for the price, overall. Next time to Dumas, I will probably try a different hotel- mainly for the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Longmont, CO

This hotel Dumas, Texas was clean and personnel pleasant.

Posted Feb 9, 2011
Only real complaint is that the free breakfast items provided could have been a little more healthy. I took a banana and cup of coffee before leaving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joefrom Stillwater, OK

Reasonable rates in Dumas, TX?

Posted Sep 1, 2010
This hotel was above average for the city it was located in. The rates were reasonable by comparison. What I don't understand is why all the hotel rates are so high (comparatively) in Dumas, TX. This is not exactly a prime visitor destination. There are a lot of hotels in this rather small city and they are all about the same price range.