Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by wls from montgomery, tx

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean, updated, easy in/out, and good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by R. Evans from Clovis

Comfort Inn Dumas

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfort Inn in Dumas was not all that comfortable. They have these little bitty pillows that are worthless also there was no iron in the room. There was an ironing board, but no iron. Called the front desk and the desk clerk had no clue where to find another iron. The food was typical. The rooms looked recently remodeled. For the most part is was inexpensive. With that said, you get what you pay for. I will think twice if staying in Dumas again.
2 out of 5
by julie from okc,ok

No sleep

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pillows are terrible. Heating/AC unit is way too loud to sleep. Dumas is just a terrible town - bypass it if you can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brendan from Waco, TX

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Overall a pleasant place to stay for the night. Good breakfast items. Only problem was that the bathroom door would not stay closed due to the door handle being jammed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Allison from Colorado

Great experience!

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfort Inn Dumas was clean and the staff was so friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice and big and clean and the breakfast was phenomenal! I would definitely recommend this an stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mrs Wise from Texas

Safety complaints

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
This motel is being refurbished but we were given TWO rooms on ground floor that had windows that had been kicked/pushed in from outside as all locks were broken and window just slid open. First room was clean but when we tested window that was street level it was broken, then second room same thing. When we told front desk they shrugged their shoulders. We finally took a room on second floor and its window locked and looked secure.L
5 out of 5
Recommended
by nancy from texas

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
no problems at all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not staying here again.

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Chose hotel based on 4.1 customer rating. Arrived at the hotel on a 100 degree day, the air wasn't on when we checked in. It took about 9 hours to cool the room off. Also the door was extremely hard to close and turn the deadbolt. The lady at the front desk was not helpful. Going to just stay in Amarillo next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com