Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

Terrible stay!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: It was relatively clean.
Cons: New owners.
Location: The location is all right. The sign could be brighter (I drove by it the first time). I chose Dumas because it has motels close to the prison.
When I arrived the lady could not find my reservation despite it being on a paper right in front of her. I asked for a 6 a.m. wakeup call because I needed to leave around 6:45 to reach my appointment in time. There was no wake up call. She said breakfast would be available from 6 a.m. until 9 a.m. I checked several times after six and finally went down the street and bought breakfast. When I came back, they were opening up the office (about 6:30). When I mentioned that they gained an hour because of daylight saving time ending, she gave me a smirk. Incidentally, she was wearing pajamas the entire time she was dealing with me in the morning. If I had overslept, I would have missed the key address to a group of 35 inmates at Cummins Prison as part of their Sunday morning worship. What really bugged me was that she never apologized (and I assume she was the co-owner). The room was okay, but the hair dryer didn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Williamfrom lubbock Tx

One night stay in a hurry

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
WE had a good stay the room was clean. The bed comfortable. I would not recommend the Chinese food just across the street. Pretty bad. Everyone recommended the catfish place we did not try it. But the hotel was good we would stay again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Toddfrom Brewton

would not recomend

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only thing done in my room on a daily basis was the bed made, floors was not vacumed shower not cleaned, the TV was something from the 80's with a fuss on it I will not stay again I will go back to best western
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Traceyfrom Wisconsin

Hotel needs updates

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stopped for a one night stay as we were on our way through to Florida. The room was ok! There were a lot of bug like Mosquitos biting us all night. The bathroom shower curtain had mild on it and the beds were not comfortable and the TV barely worked it was fuzzy. It is a family owned place and the women that helped us was very pleasant and . We did not try the breakfast but it looked very minimal which is to be expected of a place at this value. If there were a few updates ie... Beds.. Bugs...TV...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Southfield, Mi.

Econo lodge Inn & Suites In Dumas

Posted Nov 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
My stay was ok for the area, there were a time when the lights were out in the area of town where the hotel is located for about 3hrs,( nothing the hotel could do about that).The hotel is located in the a area where there are a lot of places to eat, so that was good. Nice beds and what I expected for an Econo Lodge, no thrills, just a good hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Benicia, Ca

Very hospitable staff-clean rooms

Posted Jun 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
All was as advertised. Staff was very helpful. Rooms were clean. I also stayed here in January and had a good experience then, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom CHAUVIN, AL.

THE HOTEL IN DUMAS ARKANSAS

Posted Jun 8, 2010 on Hotels.com
THIS HOTEL WAS IN THE PERFECT AREA. IT HAD PLACES TO EAT AND SHOP ALL AROUND. THE SERVICE WAS GOOD AND THE BEDS WERE THE MOST COMFORTABLE. AFTER HAVING TRAVELED FOR 9 HOURS THAT DAY IT WAS GOOD TO FALL INTO A GOODNIGHT SLEEP IN A COMFORTABLE PLACE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Pensacola, FL

Amenities in Dumas, AR

Posted Jul 8, 2009
Wow! Where to start? We arrived during a fishing tournament, I.E., each guest wanted two parking spots. OK, I can live with that. I would not want an upper-level room in the summer as the A/C can't keep up with the heat from the roof. I note in hindsight that the rooms do not include hairdryer or coffeepot (husbands take warning). Motel staff was very conscientious and professional. Rooms were spotless. Pool well maintained and inviting. Carolina BBQ on one side; pizza, Sonic and Tex-Mex on the other. Bottom line . . . we'll stay again. Good motel.