Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bullard, TX

Very pleasant stay.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, décor, location.
Great breakfast, comfortable, clean room. Pool table available if you wish to play.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jim Thorpe, PA

Our stay in the panhandle

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Great rate VERY clean Huge room Friendly, fast check-in
Cons: Nothing
Location: Dumas is a small Texas town but does have some good restaurants near by. Not much night life but that's not why we were there anyway.
We were in the middle of nowhere in north Texas and needed a room for the night. This hotel could not have been better Quick check-in, friendly staff, exceptionally clean room, very large room, comfortable, reasonably priced, just perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philipfrom Stilwell, Kansas

Brand new, nice hotel next to museum

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
We visited Dumas to go to the Plains Museum, which is next door to the hotel and is a great museum. The hotel looks brand new and was very nice, no complaints except that the walls seem a little thin, we could hear people talking in the next room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom OK

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Fairly quite...but now I know why
Cons: Needs nice and friendly face to greet those staying overnight. I regret that we didn't right there and then go to another hotel.
Male staff member seemed very irritated that he had to wait on us as we walked up to the counter to check in. When we asked any questions he answered with irritation. He would not even make eye contact. Worse hotel my family has EVER stayed at as far as the staff went. I know I will never stay here again, nor will any of my family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danafrom Alamosa

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean, friendly and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomasfrom Estes Park

Cold in Dumas

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were very glad to be staying here during a cold snap that shut down hwy 287. The staff were all helpful, friendly, and worked hard to make things work for people. The breakfast was good. The only glitch is the claim to have a fitness room, not. Two broken machines in a dingy room. Little road noise because it is back off of the hwy. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfy and pet friendly

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was an overnight stop on our Christmas trip. Short and sweet; very easy and comfortable. Loved that it is both clean and pet friendly. This is why we pick la Quinta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com