Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chris from Colorado

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were just there overnight and our stay was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Danny from Rockwall, Texas

Nicer than you think

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was big and clean. A very good value. The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Lubbock

This is a small, affordable & clean hiway motel

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: No complaints about any part of the stay. As the headline says, it is small affordable and clean. It's also roomy with cable TV including HBO.
Cons: Not much ambiance other than a really empty motel room.
Dumas is currently an oil field logistics town in the north Texas Panhandle, an hour northwest of Amarillo. Most of the hiway motels have big tall signs and sit directly on US 87/287. The Super 8 is just off the hiway to the west less than one block on 17th Street. Someday there may be a service station or small business but for now, there is only a vacant lot so the motel is visible if you look for it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

It was located where we needed lodging

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: The front desk people, the recliner, the cleanliness of the room.
Cons: The toilet could be fixed, the light bulb replaced & the fixture put on the wall.
We had trouble locating the light switch to the vanity area. It was in the bedroom area. The light fixture cover was sitting on the microwave & 1 light bulb was missing. The toilet ran most of the time. The front desk people were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Room was comfortable. Toilet was not clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2009 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Good Hotel that allows pets

Posted Dec 30, 2008 on Hotels.com
The stay was and conditions of the room was satisfactory, but the office staff on duty at check in was not trained thoroughly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Moore, OK

Dumas Super Eight

Posted Sep 5, 2008
The only good thing is this motel is back off of the road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chickasha, OK

Not impressed

Posted Sep 26, 2007
Air conditioning noisy. Bathroom needs upgrade. Electrical system probably not up to code.