Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jerry from fort smith, ar

smoking room

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
my reservation was confirmed non-smoking king. arrived at about 4 pm and no non-smoking rooms available. had to stay in smoking room. all other rooms in town taken. baseball tournament. disappointed but survived
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from From Michigan

Halfway stop between Dallas and Denver

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient, clean, good rate for an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Don bane from Seabrook tx

All good

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was good. Well priced clean and front desk and manager were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chad from Portland, OR

Fine and dandy.

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Functional, clean, just off the highway. Nice person at the counter. Whee!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice, helpful staff, convenient location

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and fairly comfortable, but bathroom is showing it's age and blow dryer didn't work. The staff was very nice and helpful. It's a small town, so didn't really expect more than what we got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Travelor from Boerne, TX

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
An older hotel just off the main highway and across from a steakhouse. The room was large and the bed comfortable but showed its age. The window a/c blew the curtins and was a bit loud. Good shower. Small, cramped and limited continental breakfast with no sitting area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Angie from AZ

Great hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms clean a/c super cold people were lovely I would definitely stay there again !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chris from Colorado

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were just there overnight and our stay was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Danny from Rockwall, Texas

Nicer than you think

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was big and clean. A very good value. The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Lubbock

This is a small, affordable & clean hiway motel

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: No complaints about any part of the stay. As the headline says, it is small affordable and clean. It's also roomy with cable TV including HBO.
Cons: Not much ambiance other than a really empty motel room.
Dumas is currently an oil field logistics town in the north Texas Panhandle, an hour northwest of Amarillo. Most of the hiway motels have big tall signs and sit directly on US 87/287. The Super 8 is just off the hiway to the west less than one block on 17th Street. Someday there may be a service station or small business but for now, there is only a vacant lot so the motel is visible if you look for it.