Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom peterborough

wedding accomodation

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: the facilities, the ease to get to and the friendly staff
Cons: Everything was good
Location: 5 minutes to Gretna and the views and walks are stunning
I stayed here as I was attending a wedding at Gretna the room was spotless and had everything everything you need shower gel/trouserpress/tea, coffee and biscuits an Iron and Ironing board where available along with snacks, I had some relatives who stayed at a hotel close by that cost a lot more per night and we had better facilities than them at a fraction of the cost........I wouldn't hesitate to book here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's ok.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Handy location and wifi.
Cons: Clean the rooms.
Location: Motorway service has plenty of places to eat, an easy place to stop when travelling to Scotland.
Nice size room, TV wifi that was a little slow, but the room was dirty on arrival and still dirty on my second night so it had not been cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal stop over on our way to St Andrews

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Ideal stop over on our way through to St Andrews from the Midlands. Dog friendly accommodation local to the motorway. Surprisingly quiet and yet easily accessible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Keelby lincs

All started and ended ok

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Great staff
Cons: Check ups on cleaners work
when we got to the allocated room we found it un locked and in the condition that is was left in by the previous occupier - this was at 9pm at night and had been missed by the cleaners. The lady on the front desk said there were no spare rooms as they were full, On contacting her manager they did find one and we were re located - the receptionist was so worried and so pleased when it was resolved - she was excellent but it could have all gone so so wrong
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sunderland

OK to stay overnight, Not good for longer stay.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Just ideal for visiting Gretna Green.
Cons: Reception staff learn to smile.
Location: Gretna Green ....thats it.
Receptionist didn't smile, Basic hotel with basic amenities.It is somewhere just to bed down for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kettering

Nice hotel for a pitstop on route home.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Fantastic stay very comfortable. Good facilities. Nice staff. Good check out time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Chris Gfrom France

Very good

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was extremely confortable :) and the staff very friendly. I sure wasn't expecting to run into a French speaking guy at the reception!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by fsgunffrom inverness

brilliant

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is nice, located just off the motor way so very handy for an overnight stay on a long distance drive, the guy at reception was very nice and helpful, room was very clean and breakfast was lovely, I would book again if I was on a long drive.