Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic little find

Posted Apr 24, 2015
A great little hotel. The food is great and staff are really friendly. I would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pleasent hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Good friendly welcome, enjoyed my stay would recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ianfrom Kendal

A hotel is more than just a clean building

Posted Jan 30, 2015 
Room smelt a little damp, which went by the following day. Wanted a (paid for) cooked breakfast in the morning, but no-one appeared to take the order so ended up with nothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Nov 1, 2014 
Wonderful stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MRS P Afrom lancaster

service

Posted Nov 1, 2014 
Stained table cloths at breakfast. I ordered pork and mustard mash. I didn't want the cheese sauce I informed the waitress of this I wasn't offered an alternative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gretna gem

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Convenient for starting a holiday into scotland
Excellent staff, great room and great food.........generally all round must hotel for the Gretna area This was our first stop on our journey around scotland and was a great start to the short break...followed by great cooked breakfast in the morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a small family wedding

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Everyone had a great time and the hotel staff were exceptionally friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

A nice place

Posted Sep 27, 2014 
Staff were very pleasant, room very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by The Wilsonsfrom Rotherham

Great hotel, but breakfast was marred by lack of s

Posted Sep 1, 2014 
Fantastic stay. Couldn't really fault this hotel, especially as there was a weeding reception on the night we were there, and we weren't disturbed in the slightest by noise, etc. Only issue was the next morning at breakfast (which was delicious btw, with plenty of choice), where there just weren't enough staff to cope with demand. one girl looked completely harassed and rushed off her feet, but I had to ask another member of staff for my coffee a second time and our breakfast order once I realised that people who had arrived after us were eating and drinking, whilst we were still waiting.