Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Niklas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stewart, Heather & Melanie Blackfrom Bolton

Great location and excellent service

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for town centre shopping and local amenities. Lovely rooms which were clean and spacious with many original features. Beds very comfortable, good nights sleep had by all. Great assortment of breakfast choices, the cooked breakfasts were very tasty and plentiful. Donna was very helpful, friendly and provided a good quality service. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lovely place!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Decor, Donna.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We were in Dumphries ancestor hunting at the local historical and ancestoral society. Try the haggis at Robert the Bruce pub, it's award winning.
Excellent B&B with great decor and Donna couldn't have been nicer. I gave the comfort level a 3 because the room was a little small but we booked late and that's all that was left, I'm sure the other rooms are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, large clean room, exceptional value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Helen&svenfrom Liverpool

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay close to city Center big rooms and very clean really nice breakfast and Donna the landlady is lovely she made us so welcome we will come back as we enjoyed Dumfries excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

my stay at langlands

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: maybe an evening meal I am sure people would pay extra for this
Location: it was very local
we only stayed one night but it was very comfortable and the breakfast was very nice, we have booked to go again in august for a week cant wait
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ländlich Idyllisch

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Die Gestaltung der Zimmer.
Location: Zentral, Burns Water Walk, Stadtzentrum und Bahnhof in der Nähe.
Donna, die Besitzerin, nimmt einen persönlich in Empfang und hat immer ein offenes Ohr für Fragen. Konnt mein Gepäck auch noch am Abreise Tag länger im B&B lassen und später abholen. Sehr schöne Zimmer, wunderbar geschlafen. Perfekte Lage ca. 10 min Fussweg vom Bahnhof und von der Innenstadt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by johnfrom Northallerton

Motorbiking

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic place, great owner couldn't do enough for us. Used it as a stop-over spot before using the irish ferry next day. Will use again. Many thanks...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ianfrom Nottingham

Excellent B&B

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very pleasant B&B in an attractive old sandstone house run by a very helpful lady. Very convenient for the centre of Dumfries. Excellent breakfast. would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great value!

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will stay again for sure!